We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopping place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here after a long drive from North Myrtle Beach. They did their best to accommodate our special needs request. Rooms were clean but pool was closed. Grandkids were not too disappointed jet they were looking forward to a quick swim. We will stop here next year coming home from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwall75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

As usual, the front desk staff were well trained, friendly, and efficient. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The entry and hallways were clean and well maintained. The breakfast fare was the typical buffet with lots of variety and well prepared.
The only negative I have about this property is that it smells like an older hotel. It is about 13 years old and smells of old cigarette smoke covered by whatever that stuff is that they spray to cover odors.
In my mind the positives outweigh that one negative and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a home away from home. The hotel is spotless. We never saw an idle worker. No request went unanswered, and in a timely manner. Breakfast was delicious. The eggs were not of the powdered variety and had cheese, sausage or bacon. Bacon or sausage were available daily., Cereal was also available at all hours. It is nearby many good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AEJBBKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Came to town to visit my parents. Had a great time. Used the Hampton as a meeting point for family. Plenty of room so we didn't have to spend the entire time in our room. Sat in the lobby at different times as well as on the benches out front. We really enjoyed the variety of food offered at breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice and clean room. Asked for room furthest from elevators and highest room since I'm a very light sleeper. However the housekeeping room was right across the hall from mine and people (staff?) were in and out of it all night with door slamming. Great restaurant recommended by staff right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 56lyndaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It fits our travel schedule and is just off the highway. Signage could be better--at night we missed our turn. It is located just off the main road behind other businesses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good experience;clean hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. My guests were very pleased with the breakfast and especially how nice the front desk personnel were. I had made special arrival arrangments for my guests and they were followed to the letter. I was very happy with the non-management staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
14.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley

Address: 511 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV 25526-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: £108 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley is located conveniently between Winfield and Teays Valley, WV, in the town of Hurricane. Walk to local restaurants, spend the day shopping at Liberty Square or take a quick, ten minute drive to Waves of Fun waterpark. No matter what your itinerary entails, enjoy your time at this West Virginia hotel. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, a free hot breakfast each morning, fitness center, pool and a clean and fresh Hampton bed each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley Hotel Hurricane
Hampton Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing