We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mailed me my computer mouse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We found this a welcome place on our trip north from Florida. The room was clean and quiet. We were on the first floor at the end of a hall. The beds were comfortable and the heat was easily managed and did not blow hard on us. The breakfast was in a pleasant area and had varied food items. Fresh fruit was on a table at one end of the area. There WAS breakfast meat - hot in a server - a type of ham. Bacon is too salty for us, but the ham seemed to be fine. When we got back to NYS I couldn't find the mouse to my computer. A phone call to the motel and a $7.00 charge on my credit card and I had the mouse shipped priority mail in 3 days. They recommended a "local" place to eat down the street which was fine. I had problems getting on the internet so the desk clerk took my computer and logged on for me.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room at the end of the hall and it was convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Furnished nicely and bathroom clean (my most important issue). However, behind the chair in the corner were cobwebs and dirt. Why can't anyone seem to clean it all?? Nice staff and good breakfast-overall very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stafford, Virginia
1
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had a comfortable room and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the beds were comfy. The staff was great. The breakfast was pretty good except no breakfast meats, I wanted bacon!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel and the price is very traveler friendly. The breakfast was varied and delicious. Great and quiet place to stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds were wonderful. The hotel had all the needed amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room was most appealing and more than adequate. Clean, quiet and comfortable. I thought it might be a tad pricey but, in this case, we got what we paid for. The quiet was in spite of it's location so close to the interstate. Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of food. The staff made sure the table were promptly cleaned and dishes removed. We visit friend in Inwood once a year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speckul8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel is conveniently located right off 81. The staff was very nice and helpful. I needed an Iphone charger and two staff members went out of their way to find one for me. The breakfast was very nice. The price for the night was very reasonable. Parking was easy with easy access to a back door right near the elevator for some weary travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marcy825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My experience with this hotel was excellent. The room far surpassed my expectations. The wifi connected without any problems. The bed and pillows were comfortable and they had every tv station I watch regularly. I couldn't find a restaurant for dinner and ended up with KFC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inwood
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
453 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
15.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
220 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Rd, Inwood, WV 25428-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing