We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“White glove clean studio guesthouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Comfy Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Our Motto
Private Pathway
Private Porch
Kitchen
Living & Dining/Work Room
Comfy
Serene View from Porch
Shared Patio
North Coast Beaches
Public Outdoor Exercise Area, Basketball Court & Savannah
North Coast Beaches
North Coast Beaches
Beaches of T&T
Las Cuevas, North Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arouca, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherwyn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White glove clean studio guesthouse”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a nice find for my wife and I. We were impressed with the squeaky clean facilities. Most of all, we were impressed with Petula. She was a wonderful hostess during our stay and is a very welcoming, accommodating and generous person. She made us feel at home with her conversation and cooking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so very much, Sherwyn and Aimee!
All the best for the future!
Petula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
“Just Like Home and More!!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I Stayed at Cozy Comfort Retreat for 8 days from Nov 6-13 2015, To Put it in a Nut Shell it is Quiet Clean More than Expected. Upon Arrival the owner Petula was outside to Greet us and Help me settle in, After that I didn't see her except when she Changed the Linens I say this because she let us Have our Privacy but if anything were to go Wrong she was right there in the Front to Attend to it Immediately.
The Stove Fridge and Internet along with the Cable TV all were in Great Condition and the Hot Water in the Shower sure Made the morning Showers bearable since a lot of Places in Trinidad do not have that Luxury.
I Could go on and On but to Sum it up it was A excellent Place to Stay Very Safe Very Quiet and Very Enjoyable and the Owner went out of her way to Ensure I was taken care of up to Including giving me Local Snacks she had Just Made and transport to the Airport for my Flight.
A Million Thanks Petula and I recommend your Rental to anyone who wants Quiet Security and Cleanliness
Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Owner made sure you were Comfortable
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so very much, it was indeed my pleasure! It was wonderful meeting you both, I also enjoyed our conversations.
I have no reservations in recommended you as the perfect guests.
Hope to host you again.
All the best Mike!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K
1 review
“Well named - cozy, comfy place and a really nice hostess!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I've stayed in many other places and types of accommodations; a friendly host makes a great difference and you can't get anyone nicer. I overnighted here (1 adult and one two-year-old) and I liked this place. It IS cozy and comfortable, and quiet at night (a big plus for me). Petula picked us up and took us back to the airport early the next day as agreed - she's very efficient and moves on time - and she was also very nice. When we arrived there were snack items on the cupboard and in the fridge, just like a bigger hotel might have. The bed was also comfortable. Three things really stood out for me: First, knowing that I was arriving with a two-year-old, she left a boxed macaroni dinner in the room so I could make him something to eat right away if I needed. I found that very thoughtful. Second, my son developed a mild stomach upset, and she drove me to a pharmacy to get something for him (her idea) even though I felt bad letting her go to all that trouble. Third, before we got there, she actually moved the bed over to the wall so that my son would not roll off while sleeping. Never expected that! Traveling with a young child is never easy, but Petula completely eased all the trouble of overnighting. Go ahead and book if you want a cozy little place - it's worth it, also for longer stays. I'd stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you Sharon K, for that wonderful review! It was a pleasure having both youself and baby boy stay with me.

Your Comfort is Our Business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing