We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient location and good value”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed here overnight and found this hotel to be convenient to the interstate and a good value. It was clean, well-kept, and had a good breakfast. Our room had 2 Q beds and a sofabed in the sitting area. The only negative was that the mattresses were not quite up to par with the rest of the facilities. All in all, a good value and a nice place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbroadJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    70
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
66
63
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
347 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is a top notch Holiday Inn Express. The place is very well kept and clean. The breakfast setup is very well organized. The rooms were very clean and we had a very nice and quiet sleep. If in the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The hotel is flanked by a busy commercial strip and a graveyard. The interior of the lobby, as well as the rooms, is just enough shabby to make you wonder about cleanness. The front desk staff seem to be wishing to be anywhere but at work, doing a favor to check you in or answering any questions. While nothing was "terrible' it was not a stay we would like to repeat it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkVeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I travel to Lewisburg from time to time for work and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's a cute, but very small, town. The Holiday Inn Express is easily one of the best locations they offer. The hotel is very clean, the staff is always friendly, and they offer the standard amenities. Free wifi, meeting rooms, and a free hot breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but it's much better than a "continental". They have nice cinnamon rolls, the waffle batter with the waffle iron that you rotate, eggs, etc. And the coffee is always fresh and hot when you need it. It's settled right in the middle of all the businesses, across the street from the Applebee's and within walking distance of town shops, a Wal-Mart, and other dining options.

During my last visit, I needed to bring my dog along and I was worried about finding a place. I knew that not all Holiday Inns allow pets. I was very pleased to find that this one did! They didn't even give me grief over size as many hotels have in the past (my dog is over 80 lbs).

The only detraction is that every time I've stayed, I've gotten the side of the hotel that has the "view". The view? It's overlooking a cemetery. But I simply just don't look down. Other than that, this location is always a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were in town for a family wedding and were looking for a family-friendly hotel since we'd have 3 children ages 4 and under with us. We had very nice, quiet rooms and enjoyed our stay. 2 of the children enjoyed the pool when we first arrived and we all enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The breakfast staff could not have been any more helpful and friendly and accommodating to us ! We appreciated all the help that the shorter lady gave us while we were trying to find a place for 5 adults and 3 children to sit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meme2six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Manchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed one night on our way home from the Outer Banks. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room had 2 Queens; it was impeccably clean; quiet and the beds were the best I've ever experienced in a hotel anywhere at any price. The room was fine for two of us; if you are traveling with a family it would be a bit cramped for four.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obx4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I have traveled in 27 different countries, 49 states, and stayed in many hotels and resorts. I can truthfully the Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg is the top HIE I have ever stayed in. In fact it is one of the top hotels I have ever chosen. The property is pristine, the customer service is superior, the rooms are decorated and highly pleasing. The beds are welcoming and want to keep you in bed instead of eating breakfast. But don't be seduced! It's worth leaving the comfy bed to meet Mary, The Queen of Breakfast. (Hint: you'll want to take her with you). Greenbrier County is scenic and beautiful; Lewisburg is a treasure; and the Holiday Inn Express is where you will want to stay and return!

Room Tip: Call the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigivy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
23.8 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing