We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Would definately stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our pets. It is a top knotch Holiday Inn Express. Very clean and new. Several restaurants close. Beds very comfortable.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    69
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
60
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Easy access-close to restaurants-clean-polite-quiet-comfortable-internet access-great breakfast- reasonable prices. What else could you ask for???

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spotcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, WV
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was okay. I ask for a late check out because had taken my son to Lewisburg for an interview and I had a lot of time to kill. The hotel was very accomodating. There wasn't much in the exercise room but the treadmill that I used was a nice treadmill.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our first stay at this hotel was very comfortable. The room was nicely furnished, and the beds and pillows were WONDERFUL. We all agreed that we wanted one of those beds at home. The "suite" we were in was not exactly what we expected. When making the reservation, I asked about a 2-bedroom suite and was told that they had one. So when I made the reservation, I thought that was what I was reserving. But it was not a two-bedroom suite at all. I talked to the front desk on Sunday morning, and she agreed that it was confusing and should have been explained to me that the two-bedroom suite was a "family suite". She was going to bring this up in a staff meeting that when people asked about a suite, this difference should be made clear.

The breakfast was ok; it was a hot breakfast and was pretty good for hotel food. Better than most hotel "free" breakfasts, but not the best I've ever had.

The elevator made some scary noises, especially for a new elevator.

The wireless internet was not exactly easy to use, but eventually the connection was made, and I was able to use it. I'm still not sure why it didn't connect flawlessly. I contacted the front desk about not being able to connect, and the lady was very nice, but not helpful.

Overall, the stay was comfortable, and I'd stay here again. Very convenient location.

Room Tip: If you want a two-bedroom suite, be sure to ask for the FAMILY Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrisvale, wv
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This HIE is a great choice.Close to highway, yet far enough away that you wont be bothered by road noise AT ALL. The entire place was spotless, staff helpful and friendly. No complaints at all. Less than 5 minutes from down town Lewisburg and its great shops and dining. No more than 20 minutes to the Greenbrier Resort and its great shops and dining. This resort is a must see even if you only tour the grounds and the public areas. A great look back to the past

Room Tip: Rooms facing the large cemetery are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a147030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I am in Lewisburg once a month, and HIE has consistently been very good. Usually, every third Wednesday is the Manager's Reception with beer and appetizers. Good location, quiet, and great free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDG1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great place. Right off the freeway next to WalMart.

Front desk employee was nice. Room was very nice. This is a fairly new facility so I expected everything to be "new"...and it was.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing