We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Property”
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was in town recently and stayed on the property. While some of the furniture could use updating, everything was very clean and the room was made up promptly each day. The staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend if you are looking for a value property in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssorci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service.

For all viewers that maybe reading this posting. Our hotel went through a guest room refresh which included carpet, chairs, drapes, bed covering, pictures and TV’s in 2010.
Thanks for the recommendations and I hope to see you back soon if you are traveling back through the Lewisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice property and nice friendly staff. I would recommend this property to anyone to visiting the area for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service.

Thanks for the recommendations and I hope to see you back soon if you are traveling back through the Lewisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Freeman J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kimberlin19
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 over the Memorial Day weekend. Room was clean. Service was wonderful. I don't do steps well & the front desk was happy to accommodate & moved me to the ground floor. I would stay again. The hotel was easy to find & close to all local attractions including the historic area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have issues with steps ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service.

Thanks for the recommendations and I hope to see you back soon if you are traveling back through the Lewisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This was a decent place, relatively clean, & odor free for the cost. We used a coupon from a visitor center, when we checked in they added a $5 charge for the safe, we told them we didn't want to use the safe & he took it off. Breakfast was the typical motel fare. Try to get a room on the top floor, because the noise comes right through.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank missmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service.

For all viewers reviewing this posting. We only charge $1.00 safe fee per night, not $5.00 like the posting mentions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jep1959
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison Marcel
Maison Marcel
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Address: 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super Eight
Lewisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing