We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coupon saving policy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Coupon saving policy”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel just play a game to have coupon...they always say "that room" is not available. I called with the coupon from the saving book at the rest stop and all of them just kept saying that room with that price is not available. However thay always have another one with a much higher price. Dont trust them.

Room Tip: Never believe them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
54
56
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We decided to stop in Lewisburg on our way from Florida to Pittsburgh--we wanted to visit the Greenbrier Hotel but did not want to pay the price for an expensive room. The Quality Inn fit the bill. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate AND for guests interested in a fitness workout they will give you a pass to the gym within walking distance. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from the Greenbrier and you can easily visit the hotel grounds and enjoy the facility as a day guest. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mottelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

This was our "home" for 5 nights while attending a Road Scholar program. It is not fancy but has very nice rooms with upgrades such as a microwave and fridge. A nice flat screen TV with digital signal was appreciated.

The breakfast room opens at 6 AM, I like that, and there was a selection of hot and cold items. I wish the coffee was stronger. This place met my needs and I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlothian, virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We tried to get into some of the other spots and they were filled. This older spot was
newly redone, we had a microwave and refrig, quality bedding and the most reasonable
price we have paid for a room in years. We were so pleased at how very clean everything
was. Nice breakfast as well!

Room Tip: We were on the back side and beyond! It was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annapollly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My family stayed here for two nights and the room was very nice. The hotel is older, but has been nicely updated inside. My only complaint was that there is no elevator and we were given a room on the second floor (We asked for a first-floor room and were told that there were none available.), so my husband had to make about four trips up and down the stairs just to get our luggage into the room and then do the same thing again to get it out. The breakfast was very good with good variety to choose from. The first morning there were the usual cereals, pasteries, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. The next morning was the same, except the biscuits and gravy were replaced with some type of bagel thing with melted cheese and bacon on it. My husband ate one and he said it was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackseatReferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is an older hotel, but it is nice for the area. They have updated the rooms with new furniture, carpeting and flat screen. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. The only issue we had was we requested refrig and mic for our 6 rooms reserved and only one room had them. We have had this problem in the past. So many people request this they really should get them into more of the rooms. This hotel has outside doors and is not 4 star but it is comfortable clean and nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We started our stay here on 6-29-12 and staying through 6-30-12, that evening around 8 pm the WHOLE town lost power due to the terrible storms that ripped through the area (including the hotel)!! We continued to stay hoping power would be restored, we stayed without power of any kind...air,tv,lights, etc. We awoke (if you can call it that) the next morning to still NO power! We left hotel, driving the area in hopes power would be restored and looking at storm damage. We were informed by locals that officials were telling them 5-7 days before power would be restored. We returned to hotel around 3 o'clock to retrieve our things and to let hotel staff know we would not be staying that night. I was informed I would be charged a day rate (which two weeks later was informed that is a half day rate because I was there after check out time) to which mind you, we had NO services or amenities of the hotel!!!! Upon trying to contact hotel MULITPLE times to see how they could charge for NOTHING, no one ever returned calls, so I contacted corporate, who in turn got a hold of the Manager John (amazing how they answer corporates calls) who explained how they screwed over a bunch of people!!!!!!! Well bottom line is we were charged one night at full rate and one at day rate for NOTHING, they only thing done was trying to sleep in a HOT hotel room with NO power!!!! I have learned one thing through all of this, I WILL NOT BE STAYING WITH CHOICE HOTELS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank daletee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
383 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing