We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our TOOT!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had never heard of TOOT (Taste of our Town) but is a big occasion in Lewisburg and we had decided to visit for reasons other than the food fair going on downtown to benefit their Carnegie Hall (1 of 4 in the world). Our usual prefrence for these types of getaway weekends is B&B's but every one we called just laughed and said they had been booked months in advance because of TOOT and fall foliage tours. The first several motels I called were also full but Quality Inn came through and we are glad they did. We were in a newly redecorated king suite that had a living room, large bedroom and VERY large bathroom that was probably the best layout ever in a motel bath. The breakfast is ok but the General Lewis Inn made up for that and the room was great for gathering other famlly members to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is one of the nicest Quality Inns that I have stayed in. Just off of I-64. Comfortable beds, nice staff, generous sized, clean rooms. Older property with outside access, but well maintained. We were here two nights and used it as a home base for the beds and shower. The king room had a bed, small armchair, small desk, 4 medium sized drawers. Room for a table and two chairs, but none were there. Somewhat dark room. Adequate size, thin towels.

Fine as a base for activities in the area. Had I been here vacationing and planning on relaxing and spending time in the motel, I would have chosen a different location. Downtown Lewisburg is charming with shops and restaurants and is very close.

The breakfast area is a generous size with a few hot items, as well as hardboiled eggs, yogurt, etc.

I would stay here again without hesitation. An excellent value

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and received one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stopped off on our way to the Outer Banks. The young man at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. There was fresh coffee available in the lobby, as well as hot chocolate mix and tea. The rooms were decently sized and clean. The water was hot. Bathrooms need a little updating, but they served their purpose. It was a decent overnight stay. I was a little weary of staying here due to some of the trip advisor posts, but it exceeded expectations. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Traveling with the wife and 2 kids! Comfortable clean room. Most friendly hotel in the area.. Several other hotels turned us away with completely empty parking lots. The staff was very helpful and professional. Good continental breakfast the morning. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Kelz0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Used our employee discount at this property and expected the worst due to its tripadvisor reputation but I was glad we chose this property! Room was impeccable, beds were brand new and very comfy, tv was great, and breakfast was better than most 3 star hotels! Kudos to the staff and management of this property - my family and I were in town visiting our dying grandfather at greenbriar medical center and being able to come back from being at the hpsital all day to comfortable accommodations made our entire trip alot better!

Room Tip: No elevator so pack light or choose the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived late front desk clerk was helpful and informative. Room was on the back side of the hotel which wasn't ideal, but the price was right. The room was clean and quiet. The bedding and tv have been updated, but the bathroom needs an update. However, it was clean and the water pressure was good. About 40% less than the immediate newer neighboring hotels, but for an overnight stop this was acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOBY_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Staff is pleasant and the room was clean. We travel with our pet. We were placed in a smokers room. My wife and I had to suffer in the smokers room and cough and sneeze after management policy would not permit us to have a non- smoking room. We will not be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
426 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing