We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stopped at Lewisburg as a mid-way point between Louisville and the Jamestown/Williamsburg area of Virginia. It was recommended by a friend and it was a great recommendation. It was clean, quiet (despite being just off the interstate) and the breakfast was a nice addition in the morning, saving the search and stop on the road. As I said, so convenient, just a few yards from the exit. Lewisburg itself is a great small town with a very nice downtown and lots of historic old homes and building. Most aren't open to the public but you can grab a brochure with information about each of them and take a self-guided walking tour. Lewisburg also has one of only 4 Carnegie Halls in the country.

Room Tip: Even the rooms near the expressway were quiet since they were near an on-ramp, but there are rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    68
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
63
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lobby is just beautiful, everything was, actually. Everything looks spanking new and fresh and modern. Breakfast was great. Loved the microwaveable breakfast sandwich. I usually prefer my own flavor of coffee, so if I'm ever here again, I'll remember to bring my own coffee pods for the coffeemaker since it's the type that has a little "drawer" instead of the normal size basket for a cone or cupcake type filter.

I was a little surprised there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, so I was very glad I checked out the room before I went out to get something to eat. Knew ahead of time that there could be no leftovers needing refrigeration and no reheating of anything that had cooled off. I did read where one reviewer said a refrigerator was brought to the room at no charge. I figured since I was staying only one night, that wasn't really necessary. I didn't ask about a microwave, but I can understand the problem with microwaves in hotel rooms, as it's one more thing for the housekeeping staff to clean when some people don't have the consideration to cover food being microwaved.

Because of the design of the outer curtain rod, at first I thought the sheers in the center of the window were all that was between me and the outside, then I found another set of plain white drapes pulled open behind the colorful outer pair.

Very nice hotel, made me wish I was staying longer. Also appreciated the 12:00 check-out time. With most places I've been, it's been 11:00. Nice to have that extra hour if you need it.

Room Tip: Might not want the room right by the exit to the outside, door's a little noisy when closing unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exploranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I stay normally in Days Inns across the eastern US. We came to Lewisburg for a wedding.
The hotel is new and very clean. Wireless internet is decently good and they have a cable Ethernet laptop hookup at the room desk for faster, more secure usage.
The indoor pool and small 7 person Jacuzzi is nice with towels and a pre/post shower poolside.
There is additional handicapped parking in the rear,close to 1st floor rooms which was handy.
We asked to pay cash when we checked out and the manager said that will be fine, and gave a credit card for deposit. The hotel charged our card without permission. I informed the manager and she attempted to fix it. Not sure if its resolved.
Normally, days inns are half the price, same accommodations and continental breakfast.
overall a nice visit.

Room Tip: first floor, close to pool and back door for parking is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talon2PRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel is in a great location--just of I64. I chose this hotel because of the hot tub and the swimming pool, and I was not disappointed. The breakfast bar was okay, but I would've liked more fresh fruit.. There were breakfast sandwiches in the freezer and a microwave to heat them up. A waffle maker stood nearby with batter ready. There were also various cereals, some doughnuts, and a few fresh fruits (apples and bananas). My stay would've been perfect except for one thing: When I checked into my room, it had a smell of old perspiration... and it was pretty strong.. I decided to let the matter go and took care of it myself. I went to the local Walmart and bought Febreze, a candle, and air freshener. This seemed to take care of the smell, although there was a slight lingering in the air even when I left.. I slept very well in the room. The room darkening shade was very effective, and there was no noise in the halls. I would definitely recommend this hotel..
Hopefully, you won't get a smelly room, but if you do, the management assured me (on my leaving)
that they have deodorizers for the rooms.. I wonder why the maid didn't use one. Anyway, it's a new hotel, and I had a great stay...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The rooms were very clean and the decorating made the room feel comfortable. I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. The first morning I was very impressed with the continental breakfast. The second, third, and forth mornings, I was not so impressed. One day the juice was watered down to about 10% juice and 90% water. There was no batter for the waffle maker. When my coworker inquired at the front desk, the hotel employee was very short with him and acted as if we were a huge inconvenience to her. There was no nonstick spray for the waffle maker and waffles were getting stuck and having to be picked out in pieces. We had to ask for spray as to avoid this situation.The pastries were stale but there was a nice selection of breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, and fruit.

Certain members of the staff were short with us on more than one occasion. Our business trip was cut short and we called at 4:00 p.m. to cancel for that night and were told that cancellations had to be made before noon. Noon? Seems pretty early since check in isn't until after 3:00. Be fore warned if you plan on staying here.

Over all I give this hotel a "very good" rating and would stay there again. It was very clean and that is what is most important to me when staying at a hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the general feel of the room was comfortable, as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3anders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed one night on our way to Charlottesville VA. Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Reasonably priced, friendly & prompt service. Room was large & clean. Only feedback for upgrade would be for the towels. Paper thin and small. However would definately recommend. Hotel is only 2 years old.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fauljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove village, IL
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was on a tour and was happy to find that I got my own room. This was the cleanest, and nicest room that I have ever stayed- the other one was in Coral Gables, Fl. Wonderful breakfast, wonderful service!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
392 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 273 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-9035
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing