We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to Virginia. We had been told to be sure to check out downtown Lewisburg. This hotel is about a mile from downtown. When I called to ask about the distance the staff person was helpful and friendly. When we checked in on arrival, our check in was efficient and, if not overly friendly, just fine. The hotel is very clean and everything looks new. Our room was pretty big, as was the bathroom. I thought the bed was great, my husband, who weighs about 100 lbs more, thought it was a little too soft. Hallways were quiet and so was the cooling system (this is a BIG thing for me). My husband forgot something in our room and when we called later we had a little trouble at first getting a commitment to look for it and let us know if they found it, but once he talked to a manager, she couldn't have been nicer. They charged us to send the item, but I can't complain about that as it was a new shirt that would have cost much more to replace. For what it is this place is great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very comfortable and clean. A good value in a very nice small town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Excellent and friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. We arrived very late on a Sunday evening and the front desk staff was able to get us a cot for my son very quickly. Convenient location in Lewisburg. This was our second time staying here and we will do so again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwolinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip in mid-October and was very pleased with my experience. I got back in the mid afternoon and needed to accomplish a lot of paper work from my room. The room was very nice, the hotel was quiet, and was well cared for. The hotel at least at that time had a membership to the local YMCA which I went to later that night. I would not recommend utilizing it. I have been to people's garages who had a better weight room that was more well care for, but that was not the hotel's fault. The breakfast was very good and the hotel is in a good location for food and for the local Walmart. I give this hotel two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daearz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

In June of 2010, I reserved 14 rooms for my group of 28. On the date of our arrival, Oct.14, 2010, about 30 minutes prior to our arrival, I received a phone call from Joy telling me that she had given away 3 of my rooms to guests who had decided to extend their stay. They had found 3 rooms for my group in another hotel. I was fortunate enough to be able to tell Joy to find rooms for all of group in another hotel. We stayed in the Fairfield Inn, and were treated like royalty. The proper way for Joy to have handled this: Place the guests who wanted to extend their stay in another hotel. In the end, we felt as if the Hampton had done us a favor. Stay at Fairfield!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vagreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Often stay at Hampton Inn's and was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiejean0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

This Hampton Inn is just like any other. Comfy bed, clean rooms, good free breakfast. No wifi, only wired Internet. Otherwise, excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
428 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £83 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing