We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Jazz Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After a recent visit to Lewisburg for the Greenbrier Winter Jazz Festival we stayed over-nite at the Hampton Inn. It was a very nice experience! Breakfast was pretty picked over when we got down there at 9:00 but the sever was willing to get us what we requested.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank freedomtailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I look for a hampton inn near my destination whenever I travel for the value, good breakfast, amenities, and predictability. The value seems to have been acheived by getting rid of the useless time-wasting silly stuff and focusing on what really matters - a quiet, good night's sleep in clean, comfortable room with free wi-fi that works, nice clean bathroom and properly functioning heating and cooling. Always happy with a Hamton Inn. Perfect? NO. What ever is? The PC with printer in the breakfast lounge was unable to log onto any browser without crashing after reporting a virus. I used my own laptop and the excellent Wi-Fi to check in, but I couldn't print the boarding passes, making an extra stop at ticketing necessary at the airport. No big deal -bet it is fixed by now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Lewisburg HI for five days. It was pretty hectic as they had a large number of people staying because of the chemical spill. The entire staff and accommodations were kept first rate, even under the large load. They are to be commended and I encourage anyone visiting the area to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the way to a day of snowboarding at Snowshoe. This hotel was clean, Check in was great. The people were friendly. The rate was great. And the location is good for those stopping on the way to the mountain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank craho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed her for one night before New Year's on our way home from visiting family. If we had the choice to stay here again or sleep in the car, I would opt for the car. I am a loyal Hilton Hotel Diamond member, but can not give this hotel a good review. The front desk person was rude, the room was dirty and when we went to breakfast in the morning there was a lady carrying a small dog in the breakfast area ~ right at the food! My wife went to the morning front desk person and asked them to make the women aware pets are not allowed around the food, but he said he would have to wait to see what the manager wanted him to do. This was by far the worst Hampton Inn I have ever been to and will defintely not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stanbrown810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The bed was very hard and the heat seemed impossible to get right. Either too hot or too cold. Otherwise typically good quality found at Hampton Inns with a very good continental breakfast. Booked a different hotel for the return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We come down to Lewisburg after Christmas every year and this was our first stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the indoor pool and spa. The hot breakfast was much better than I expected and the staff is very friendly. We will definitely be back next year!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is along side I64. The noise from the highway was not as bad as I expected it to be but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOUG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
424 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £84 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing