We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in West Virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Oasis in West Virginia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

A cut above other hotel brands in this area. Easy access to highway. Numerous nearby restaurants. Rooms are clean and have up to date technology and internet access. Reasonable pool and fitness center. Complimentary breakfast was excellent - western omelet, maple sausage, waffles, biscuits, and everything else you may want to put in your belly. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frazier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    105
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
131
128
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here overnight on 2/22-23 and were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was easy to find off 64. We were on the side facing 64 and didn't hear much traffic noise, just a tractor trailer once in a while. The only issue we had was that the heater was either too hot or too cold, we just couldn't get it to be a consistent temperature. In spite of the heater issue, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The housekeeping staff was pleasant as were the front desk staff. My only issue was that the 2 luggage carts were MIA in the morning because of people just hogging them in their room. If you don't need the cart for another 2 hours, don't keep it in your room! Their are others that would like to use the carts. People these days are just so rude when they are at hotels.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor away from the elevators and didn't have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I'm in Lewisburg once a month on business. I sometimes stay at The Greenbrier. I rather the Hampton. Need I say anymore. Surprisingly unpretentious the professional folks at the Hampton Inn do everything right. And you walk across the street and get a decent value for money meal at Ruby Tuesday. This hotel has a fitness room, a pool, and a hot tub. What more could you want? Oh, did I mention the awesome complimentary breakfast with hot items?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelPittsburghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I choose to stay at the Hampton Inns because they offer the cleanest rooms and the hot breakfast that is well rounded. The internet service was easy to connect to and was of good speed. Most are located central to the business districts as well as attraction.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

After a recent visit to Lewisburg for the Greenbrier Winter Jazz Festival we stayed over-nite at the Hampton Inn. It was a very nice experience! Breakfast was pretty picked over when we got down there at 9:00 but the sever was willing to get us what we requested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank freedomtailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I look for a hampton inn near my destination whenever I travel for the value, good breakfast, amenities, and predictability. The value seems to have been acheived by getting rid of the useless time-wasting silly stuff and focusing on what really matters - a quiet, good night's sleep in clean, comfortable room with free wi-fi that works, nice clean bathroom and properly functioning heating and cooling. Always happy with a Hamton Inn. Perfect? NO. What ever is? The PC with printer in the breakfast lounge was unable to log onto any browser without crashing after reporting a virus. I used my own laptop and the excellent Wi-Fi to check in, but I couldn't print the boarding passes, making an extra stop at ticketing necessary at the airport. No big deal -bet it is fixed by now.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Lewisburg HI for five days. It was pretty hectic as they had a large number of people staying because of the chemical spill. The entire staff and accommodations were kept first rate, even under the large load. They are to be commended and I encourage anyone visiting the area to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing