We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lewisburg,WV Hampton Inn - Could not be Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
East Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lewisburg,WV Hampton Inn - Could not be Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a group business meeting for 5, all staying at the Hampton. The rooms were excellent, our meeting room exceeded our needs, but most importantly every one of the staff was attentive, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    104
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
128
126
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the Lewisburg Hampton Inn in the past, and it certainly is a good solid place to stay. The room was clean, breakfast was pretty good, but the bathroom in our room was in need of some updating and painting. Not a bad place, but showing some wear.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StigJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I always look for a Hampton Inn for quality and consistency and this location is no different. Staff is friendly, hotel is spotless, and breakfast is good. Convenient to the interstate and to the Greenbrier Resort if you happen to visit there for dinner or other activities. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssorci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, Tenn
Level Contributor
375 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hampton Inn is located amidst a rather unattractive welter of other hotels and eateries in a dizzying pen of commercialism off I-64 at the Lewisburg exit. But once you are inside, the vibe changes. Service is friendly and efficient; facilities are everything you would expect in a Hampton Inn and all functioning and convenient. Breakfast is expansive, rooms are large, beds comfortable, internet fast.

This is not a five star urban property but as far as roadside, mid-priced hotels are concerned, it doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Nebo, wv, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We always look for a clean, safe place to stay....we always find that in Hampton Inn! The most important thing for us is to have a clean bed; Hampton Inn beds are always clean and comfortable. We appreciate the good breakfast and as I said in my earlier review, something as simple as a cup of hot chocolate or a piece of fruit on arrival is a welcome treat...almost like "going to grandma's"! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice quality at a reasonable rate. We did not have any negative surprises. The staff seemed to be very capable and above average. Very comfortable accommodations. Very sanitary. One of the best hotel breakfasts in this price range.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hampton Inn was clean and offered all the right amenities. The location was prime due to the fact that it was near down town Lewisburg, the Irish Pub, near Walmart, Ruby Tuesdays. Great Location, staff was friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing