We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel BUT Manners Matter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Logan
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Logan
Clinton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel BUT Manners Matter”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I made reservations for four (4) hotel rooms, two with handicap accessibility. Once I arrived at the hotel, I was told "Sorry, one of my handicap accessibility rooms had been given away". Just like that, no one tried to make things good. The rooms were neat and clean with full size refrig., and a microwave. The front desk personnel lacked manners, I was not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was great! Full kitchen, comfy beds, quiet, clean and pet friendly!!! No issues at all! The staff was very nice. Love the fact that they take dogs up to 80 pounds! Next visit we will go to Candlewood again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hurleydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here 1 night on business. This hotel still looks like it's new. Lobby was in great shape. Front desk staff was a little confused because I didn't have a reservation and the front desk clerk didn't know how to handle a walk up. Room was in great shape with plenty of room and nice pillows. Fitness room was cramped but had a lot of good equipment in a fairly small space. Overall, very good value for the dollar. However, the hotel backs up to train tracks which are only 50 feet or so from the back of the hotel. Trains were fairly quiet for the most part but I was glad I was already awake when one came rolling through at 6:45am.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side of the building facing the street and away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLTravelDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was surprised on how nice this hotel was. I didn't think I would find a nice hotel in Logan. I would stay here again. NIce new property. Very clean. Very quite. I liked it was close to "downtown" Logan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northcoast1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had to pick up a motorcycle about a hour south from here and decided to stay in Logan rather than going all the way back to Charleston. The hotel is a very good value for the queen bed room you get. I was shocked that it even had a 2 burner cooktop and dishwasher along with all the other necessary appliances. It would be a good place to stay if you were staying for multiple days and didn't want to eat out for every meal. The room was large and the bed and pillows were great for sleeping. Everything was VERY clean. The only downfall was that we got a room with one queen bed. The space between the wall and the bed on one side was very small, maybe only 8 to 12 inches or so. It was VERY difficult for anyone sleeping on the wall side to get in and out of bed without crawling over the other person, or going to the end of the bed and then getting out.

They don't offer any type of breakfast continental or otherwise, but do have a separate room that has lots of different types of snacks, microwave meals, and the like. I can't say if the prices were reasonable or not as I only looked in the door. Not many places to eat nearby, but up the road about 10 minutes there are a few places to eat.

We would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimm and Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When I am in this area of West Virginia I always stay at this hotel. I have never been disappointed. Rooms are large and very clean. Not a lot of places to eat in the town but I always go to a small strip mall about ten minutes away. Can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is fantastic,super cleam, evierything is new, the room are very well apointed,regular sizes fridges, big microwave, nice desk, large tv, excellent bed, friendly staff and very quite.

In would have paid a little more for a breakfast (no food service)
One big disavantage for Spanish speaking guest, 77 TV channels, not a single one in Spanish,????
what is wrong Candlewood, don,tyou like Spanish speaking people??, I would never stay here again, sorry.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pisturin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
5.1 mi away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
8.7 mi away
Best Western Logan Inn
Best Western Logan Inn
#1 of 2 in Chapmanville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
#2 of 3 in Williamson
14 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hatfield McCoy House
Hatfield McCoy House
#1 of 3 in Williamson
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Logan

Property: Candlewood Suites Logan
Address: 743 Stratton St, Logan, WV 25601-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing