We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Destination of its own”
Review of A Natures Song B&B

A Natures Song B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mannington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Natures Song B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Mannington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2014

You may find yourself passing through West Virginia on your way home or a part of your overall journey, but a stay at A Nature’s Song is a destination of its own. As you enter the small town of Mannington, and wind your way down the forested lane nestled in a protected forested area, tension will ease and excitement will build for having come to an enchanted place. You will be greeted warmly by two friendly, kind and down-to-earth folk, Arthur and Joanna, who have a natural ability to make you feel at home right away. On our stay, after a long day, and a long trip back north from the Blue Ridge Parkway on my Harley, we were immediately invited to be a part of the Reeve family. It made me miss home and my own Mom & Dad, and sister and family.

We spent the night on the back porch with refreshments with great conversation, and walked the property, including the beautiful pond, and enjoyed the comfy rocking chairs on the big country porch. The house is custom built, and the structural detail and upgraded finishes and furnishing were truly beautiful and of good taste. Joanna’s house and the B&B is immaculately clean. There isn’t anyone reading this review that can possibly have a cleaner house. And Joanna has taken great care to make every detail special, down to the microfiber sheets, the decorative wastebasket linings, and the handmade soaps.

We stayed in the Lilac Room, and had a great’s night’s sleep in a comfy bed. There is a flat screen TV, a writing desk for you to set up you laptop with WIFI, and a large private bath for you to spend a quiet moment cleaning up for the night.

Breakfast was delightful and healthy and the coffee was ready when we came downstairs. We watched the hummingbirds and the blue birds while we ate. Honestly, I can’t wait to go back this Fall. A Nature’s Song is a great place to regain your strength, your wits, and refocus your energy back into whatever it is that you do. The cabin looked cool, a little out the way, and look private and cozy.

These are just good people. You may find that Mannington is a little out of the way, but adding 20-30 miles from a major highway to your trip will seem immaterial and completely worth it, after you have spent time at A Nature’s Song. Arthur and Joanna offer a place to stay, but they are also interested in sharing their blessings with others, and it will warm your heart.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, either one will be great. This is a private common sitting area for coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We loved our stay at A Nature's Song Bed & Breakfast. We spent three nights & found the beautiful woodland setting just right for a quiet get-away. Joanna & Arthur are perfect hosts & made us feel right at home. Our room was spacious & immaculate. Breakfasts were delicious & served at a table with a beautiful view of one of the ponds. We went to sleep each night to the sounds of owls in the woods and saw lots of deer grazing in the meadows along the tree-lined road. This was our first visit to West Virginia & we came away with lots of wonderful memories of a very beautiful state.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room--very spacious & comfortable with a sitting area & large bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I are celebrating our 30 year anniversary this year, we decided to use this year to see all the beautiful sites in WV. Little did we know that not by chance, but by fate, we would find a place, that we refer know to as Almost Heaven.
Making the trip to the B & B was what seemed to be a long winding road, that we wondered where our directions were taking us, GPS did not find the site, so we trusted Arthur and Joanna's directions.
Only to find out, it is much like our lives, a long winding road, that most of the time, we have no idea where it is leading us, yet trusting (IN GOD) whom we trust, we will arrive safely to our destination. Many folks don't put any confidence in Faith, as my wife and I have in the Lord, and he allowed us to visit this beautiful home that was like we say, Almost Heaven. Wonderful people, Joanna and Arthur, gracious hosts and the service was like none other.
Thank you both for being so kind and the accommodations were as if we were family. When we left, we felt like family and we recommend to all, if you are looking for peace and the finer things of life. Visit A Natures Song, it is Almost Heaven.

Room Tip: There is no bad room, we chose the Lavender room, which sets right by a wonderful setting room and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Joanna and Arthur set goals and achieve them! They determined they wanted to own/operate a B&B and they have "set the bar" high for other inn-keepers. They are terrific hosts who treat their guests like they would hope to be treated if roles were reversed, by taking time to to engage in actual conversation, a talent that is dying in this age of social media. Their plan began long before they opened to guests and it is evident in the high level of fine detail you will encounter during your stay. Nothing is left to chance and if you need anything, all you have to do is ask and Joanna or Arthur will take care of it. The rooms are spacious--huge, suite arrangement with large private bath--and decorated to the last detail with the best part being an extremely comfortable bed. They began with a blank slate and have developed a serene B&B setting. They take care of all the work involved themselves and do an outstanding job of it! You would believe they are graduates of a fine Hotel/Restaurant Management program at a prestigious university. The whole property is clean and well-kept. The delicious breakfast of fresh tomato, toast, quiche - -crust of Canadian Bacon, with baked-pear starter, OJ, and milk, began the day. The lovely dishes were of antique quality. We would stay at this B&B again given the opportunity, and suggest others give it a try.

Room Tip: Either room will be a delightful place for a night's rest. They are both upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Spent a night in the cabin while in town for a family reunion. The cabin was private, quiet, and nicely furnished. The cabin appeared to be newly refinished, and was quite spacious. Arthur and Joanna are gracious hosts. Ask Joanna for her quiche, it was delicious! We would stay again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Arthur and Joanna are lovely hosts. The B and B is off the beaten path and takes a bit of getting to, but you are rewarded with beautiful, peaceful surroundings.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

From the kind correspondence, to our stay, to the obvious high regard that Arthur and Joanna show toward each other, you will surely appreciate every second, and every cent, you spend at "A Natures Song." Joanna is an impeccable housekeeper, and her taste is the perfect touch of warmth with functionality. You'll be in one of two rooms, in a home that was made of timber cut and cured from the actual property. (They're adding a free standing "Cabin" soon.) Oh! The view! There is a sitting area between the two bedrooms, and the large window shows their fishing ponds, their vegetable garden, and the lovely, old-fashioned flowers.

There is no actual cell phone service, but you are welcome to use their phone -this B&B is REMOTE! Plan to share your privacy with wild turkeys, deer, and one other couple in the other bedroom. The only sounds are of Nature. Yes, there is TV, but Mannington is a great old town that invites walking. Roads are surprisingly good, so your car will thank you.

The country breakfast? One day, we had whipped fruit in a cut glass goblet with fresh strawberries underneath to start, incredible baked eggs (fresh), garnishes from their garden, and when we got back from our day in the city, there was a freshly baked (scratch) strawberry Bundt cake...dear Joanna sent two pieces home with us. A bonus is watching the hummingbirds dart around, and admiring the pretty African Violets, all from your antique table!

This part of West Virginia was new to me, but my family was from nearby Fairmont. Arthur remembered my grandfather's feed store in Fairmont, so we instantly became family. He is a thoughtful, caring host, who neither intrudes or fades into the background. A true country gentleman!

With the cost so modest, and the great opportunity to truly experience Nature, you truly belong at "The Song."

Room Tip: Decor is not jam-packed with "glitchy" primitives, emphasis is on family heirlooms and cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsup605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to A Natures Song B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Natures Song B&B

Address: 274 Forest Ln, Mannington, WV 26582-5212
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mannington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mannington
Price Range: £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing