We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stayed at a hotel so quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never stayed at a hotel so quiet!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Easy to get to, friendly office folk. So quiet, almost forgot I was staying at a hotel.

If no one is at the front desk, be patient. Appears the owners live here and will be down to take care of you. I only waited a few minutes before someone appeared to check me in. Young lady was apologetic and friendly.

I will be bookmarking to stay here again if I'm ever back in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0ving2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parishivam2000, General Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear our valued guest
Thanks for your compliments.
Pat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    32
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
53
40
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This place was great, a complete over haul brand new top to bottom and all up to date. Well worth the price and the stay.

Room Tip: All are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legwarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parishivam2000, Owner at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thanks For Your Compliment Please Be Our Gst In Future We Will Always take Care Of You.
Thanks Again
Pat Patel
Motel 6 Martinsburg,WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgh., Pa.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This motel 6 is totally remodeled and is just beautiful. The staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. Everything is brand spanking new, Quiet, pet friendly, micro and fridge in all the rooms, Lg tv with great picture. Stay here before people start messing it up.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parishivam2000, Manager at Motel 6 Martinsburg, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Motel 6 - Martinsburg, WV #4587

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as a recognition and encouragement: as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you for sharing. We hope your next stay will be even better.

Sincerely,

Pat Patel
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
163 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
424 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
213 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Martinsburg

Property: Motel 6 Martinsburg
Address: 5595 Hammonds Mill Rd, Martinsburg, WV 25404-6441 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Located At I 81 Exit 20 Right Front Of Wal-mart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Martinsburg
Martinsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing