We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
249 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

For me cleanliness is top priority, followed closely by a caring, professional staff. This hotel has both. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the folks running it were friendly, helpful and courteous. It is conveniently located and the buffet breakfast was a bargain and good - a nice change from the "Continental" breakfast at other hotels. My only "complaint" is that the A/C in our room stopped cooling (I think it froze up - it was very humid). We didn't call for help so I am not upset (It was about 9 pm on Saturday night), but it was a disappointment. There was also some noise in the hallway overnight and smoking in the hallway of a non-smoking floor. Again, nothing the hotel could do about it, but it impacted our stay. Maybe if the hotel went all non-smoking? If we are in the area we would look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Every room and floor seemed pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Martinsburg25401, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Martinsburg. It is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.
We are truly pleased that you had an overall enjoyable experience at our hote, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Thank you,
Ashley Dillow
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    73
    38
    16
    6
See reviews for
56
56
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

this hotel was great, nice rooms , clean, shower water pressure was strong, the heated inside pool was great my child loved it. nice job we will be back!!! !!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluelion137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stopped here on our way to see family. the room was clean, the service was good. Overall, a good pick for a layover. There were several restaurants close by as well as a restaurant on site. The only negative I could say was that they did not offer a free breakfast, which so many do.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan29509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times a year, for the past 10 years. The renovations are finally complete, but overall the hotel still has a half trendy, half outdated vibe.

The WiFi coverage needs to be managed better for a place that large. But, ultimately it gets the job done. Their "business center" consists of two computers and a printer practically in the hallway.

Food is within walking distance. Shops and stores are less than a mile up the road. And, I have never noticed noise from any of the traffic while in the room. Cops are ruthless with the speeders though.

There's plenty of parking and multiple ways to get in and out of the building, which a lot of first time visitors seem to overlook. However, as a woman often traveling alone, I sometimes dislike the parking situation. There's not enough lighting and it feels rather desolate.

The staff is lean, but seem genuine in helping if there are issues. Many of them have been there for years.

I like this place the most for it's consistency -- I know I'll get solid service in a great I81 location. I can watch a game down at the bar; drive a little ways and bet on the ponies; or stay in a comfortable bed and veg-out with TV.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeeiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is a great pet-friendly hotel in a safe area for anyone traveling I-81. Appears newly renovated. Reasonable pet fee ($25). Wide variety of restaurants (fast food & sit down chains) and other retailers within a mile. Spacious rooms - only drawback is lack of comfortable seating. King size bed but only one upholstered chair with ottoman, although there was plenty of room for a second chair. Room was equipped with small refrigerator, microwave and one cup coffee maker. This is a four story hotel but the design is such that the lobby area is on the 3rd floor so if you don't want to use the elevator, request a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Stonington, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Hotel was very neat and clean. Easy access right off the highway. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sklong93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Upon arrival I was very pleased with how nice the hotel appeared and the first staff member I encountered. So when he told me the room rate I was more than happy to pay. The room was very nice and comfortable. However the rest of the staff was not very friendly the women at the counter was just down right rude to me twice not sure what I did wrong she seemed pleasant to everyone else. Room service left a lot to be desired. They apparently were not aware that a person needs silverware to eat there food. After there third trip back because they meesed up our order I was able to eat my then cold breakfast. I guess I just expected more because of how expensive the hotel was! I do have to say if the room was about 30 dollars cheaper I would have been please because that's about all it was worth. If your looking for resonable rates and good service don't come here. If you are looking for a comfortable bed and don't mind paying an arm and a leg for it than this is the place. Oh and if u don't mind being treated like your a bother by the staff.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilia3046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.2 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Martinsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Address: 301 Foxcroft Ave., Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Martinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Martinsburg! This hotel is conveniently located off I-81 exit 13 in Martinsburg, WV. All 120 guest rooms including 10 two-room suites and 4 whirlpool suites are beautifully decorated with many amenities for the comfort of our guests. Each room offers free high-speed Internet and its own refrigerator and microwave. Our location is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike with its close proximity to the IRS Center, VA Hospital, Charles Town Races and Slots and Harper's Ferry NHP.Heatherfield's, our in-house restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner 7 days a week. An elaborate brunch buffet is offered every Sunday while a daily luncheon buffet is available Monday through Friday. Dine-in where Kids Eat Free in a casual family atmosphere or order from our room service menu. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our lounge which is open Monday - Saturday.The Holiday Inn Martinsburg offers a guest business center equipped with a PC desktop and printer. Fax and photocopy services are offered at the front desk. Maintain your exercise routine in our 24 hour fitness center or just relax by our heated indoor pool.Consider us for your next convention or social affair in our 3,872 sq. ft. ballroom or inquire about one of our many smaller private meeting and board rooms.We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing