We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I travel to this area usually once or twice a year and I have never stayed here. This came as a recommendation from my husband who had stayed there last year and was very pleased by the accomodations and the friendly staff. I was only able to stay one night but everything was great. The location is perfect! I would like to thank Sandie Ridenour for all her help as well. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

@Lisa L: Thank you for recently staying with us at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg, WV. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time while at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your experiences at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you the next time you travel to Martinsburg.

Thanks,

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had a peaceful time. The staff was great, the restuarant and lounge was nice. Everything was close by. Harpersferry is worth the trip as well, the other stores are close. Movies are close, and many other places to eat are near by.

Room Tip: Any room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 945lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

@ L H: Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg, WV. I am glad that you were able to find convenience with our location in regards to other stores, movie theatres, and local historic attractions. We hope that you will join us again - maybe to check out Antietam Battlefield which isn't far away either. Have a great rest of your week!

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stay at the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg for business when I'm in that town. The staff at the hotel are responsive and accommodating. It is nice to be greeted with a smile by staff when arriving. The rooms are large and spacious and the climate control is quiet and keeps the rooms at an even temperature. The rooms are also very clean and the pillows quite soft. The hotel has a restaurant on the ground floor that is actually quite good. I had the Delmonico steak, which was cooked to perfection. The waitstaff were quite pleasing as well. The breakfasts, however, are not included in the price of the room. While the stay is quite comfortable, two suggestions would make the hotel more pleasing: 1.) The coffee both offered on the ground floor by the restaurant and in the room, is quite weak. One of my least favorite things about traveling is having to wake up to weak coffee. 2.) The internet access, while free, is quite spotty. In addition, you are required to put in your password several times throughout the day to reconnect. This flaw was a little irritating. However, the hotel would get high marks for cleanliness and other comforts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottesfreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

@Gottesfreunde: Thank you for recently choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a guest review for our hotel and giving us your feedback. Our entire management team reviews each survey so that we can offer better levels of quality and service for our guests. We hope that you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to the Martinsburg - area.

Have a great weekend!

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for business for 3 nights and was very impressed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was good size, clean and well appointed. There was plenty of parking and the hotel had a good variety of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

@Jean M: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg, WV. On behalf of the entire staff we appreciate your kind words about your experience. We hope that you will choose us again the next time your in the Martinsburg-area. Hopefully the next time you are in town we will be done with all of the wintry weather.

Thanks

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I usually prefer the Hampton Inn, but my meeting was moved to the Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. For just a few extra dollars when I made my reservation, I got a breakfast voucher to use in the restaurant, and it was more than worth it. The hotel room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and I would definitely return to this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank FHSmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

@FHSMathTeacher: Thank you for recently choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg for your meeting. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to you staying with the next time your in the Martinsburg-area. Have a great week!

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for three days in February. The room is clean, spacious, and has Wi-Fi. It is very well laid out for business with a decent sized room and comfortable chair. The restaurant is pretty good also. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Making it convenient is it is right off the Interstate, and there is also a Wal - Mart about a half mile away. Having the nearby Wal-Mart is helpful if you forgot anything, which can be a real hassle for business travel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

@George0412: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg, WV. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I am glad that you found our hotel most accommodating and convenient for your business needs. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you find yourself in the Martinsburg - area. Have a great rest of your week!

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel was clean and updated. The crew who worked there was outstanding. We got snowed in and received over a foot of snow. There were employees who had to spend the night due to the snow and we're still really excited to be there. They all seemed to love working there and from the front desk to the bar to the restaurant, they were all super! Def. recommend!
Pool heater was broke- only bummer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMRBWV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

@Dave L: Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at the Holiday Inn - Martinsburg, WV despite the amount of snow we received. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we glad we could assist you with your relaxation. Our pool heater has been fixed and is full operational again. Next time in Martinsburg, be sure to stay with us so you can take a dip in the pool after a long days work. Have a great week!

Colin Hitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Martinsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#8 of 14 in Martinsburg
352 reviews
7.3 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Martinsburg

Address: 301 Foxcroft Ave, Martinsburg, WV 25401-5315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: £94 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Martinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Martinsburg! This hotel is conveniently located off I-81 exit 13 in Martinsburg, WV. All 120 guest rooms including 10 two-room suites and 4 whirlpool suites are beautifully decorated with many amenities for the comfort of our guests. Each room offers free high-speed Internet and its own refrigerator and microwave. Our location is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike with its close proximity to the IRS Center, VA Hospital, Charles Town Races and Slots and Harper's Ferry NHP.Heatherfield's, our in-house restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner 7 days a week. An elaborate brunch buffet is offered every Sunday while a daily luncheon buffet is available Monday through Friday. Dine-in where Kids Eat Free in a casual family atmosphere or order from our room service menu. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our lounge which is open Monday - Saturday.The Holiday Inn Martinsburg offers a guest business center equipped with a PC desktop and printer. Fax and photocopy services are offered at the front desk. Maintain your exercise routine in our 24 hour fitness center or just relax by our heated indoor pool.Consider us for your next convention or social affair in our 3,872 sq. ft. ballroom or inquire about one of our many smaller private meeting and board rooms.We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing