We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Quiet, good location, clean, and very friendly staff. Only small issue was the staff did not fully pay attention to the breakfast area and it became dirty, cluttered, and un-stocked. Great coffee station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    122
    50
    25
    9
See reviews for
123
94
33
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Internet is unusable after 4PM. If you want to get any work done in the evenings forget it. Everything else was OK. Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet. The window do not open so running the air conditioner all the time as necessary even when it was in the low 60s outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice lobby and the staff was great. we had some housekeeping issues when we first arrived (food left in fridge), but was handled right away by the front desk by changing our room immediately. I visit the area frequently for family visits and we enjoyed the hotel. The location is great, right off highway with restaurants and stores close by

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel and hotel staff we excellent. We had our wedding party stay at the hotel and the hotel lobby and pool were excellent places for the party to hang out in between events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I found this hotel to be just what I needed. I enjoyed the breakfast and the helpful workers. The gentalmen that checked me in was polite but not very happy it appears about being there. He seem to be that way everyday he was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 25ceciliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
809 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I travel frequently and often use Hampton Inn. This gives me a pretty good perspective on their properties. My wife and I stayed in Martinsburg while traveling up I-81. This is probably one of the better hotels in the area but was lacking in some ways. Check in took awhile since only one clerk was on duty. He was trying to check in several guests and manage the phones. It was probably too early in the evening to leave only one employee on duty....he was working hard but just couldn't keep up. The rooms were somewhat small and lacked some of the amenities found in other properties (ex. refrigerator). I also noticed some dirty areas, especially around the fan in the bathroom, which for some reason runs constantly. This was also one of the louder hotels I've used.....doors seemed to slam very hard and normal conversations could be heard through the walls.

The breakfast was standard. Unfortunately, we ate towards the end of the breakfast hours and the staff had failed to refresh several items. The fruit was gone, the pastry selection was limited, and the remaining bacon was swimming in grease.

This property has the potential to be much better. Better management of key functions could do the trick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is well situated for anyone who likes mall shopping, you are surrounded by malls and places to eat. Was disappointed with the hotel breakfast on most mornings after staying at a Residence Inn the previous week and getting spoilt with real plates and better choices in food. If that is not a problem then this is not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Italyinjune07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Martinsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
8.1 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Address: 975 Foxcroft Avenue, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing