We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel inside and out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was super helpful. Lobby well decorated. Rooms very clean and updated. Very quiet at night time. Breakfast avail. Rest on premises. Stores and food within walking distance. Easy on and off highway. Easy to find. Very comfy beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyblue173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We travel to Martinsburg fairly often to visit family and usually stay at this Hampton. As Hampton Inn's go, it is probably middle-of-the-pack -- not fantastic, but perfectly adequate. Rooms are on the small side, but always clean and well functioning. Internet gave us trouble on our last visit (late June 2014). Probably the most disappointing aspect of this last trip was the man working the front desk. He was efficient, but definitely not friendly, and appeared to be unhappy to be there. He checked me in and that was it. I had to ask him about the hours for breakfast. I am a Hilton Honors member, and that was certainly not recognized in any way. Other than that, it was a good stay. The location is very good in that it is close to several restaurants and the mall, so it is easy to grab a meal nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I discovered this hotel a few years ago and always stay here when visiting Martinsburg. The entire staff is always friendly and helpful and keep the hotel very clean. Easy access to the highway with may options for dinner close by.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Quiet, good location, clean, and very friendly staff. Only small issue was the staff did not fully pay attention to the breakfast area and it became dirty, cluttered, and un-stocked. Great coffee station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Internet is unusable after 4PM. If you want to get any work done in the evenings forget it. Everything else was OK. Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet. The window do not open so running the air conditioner all the time as necessary even when it was in the low 60s outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice lobby and the staff was great. we had some housekeeping issues when we first arrived (food left in fridge), but was handled right away by the front desk by changing our room immediately. I visit the area frequently for family visits and we enjoyed the hotel. The location is great, right off highway with restaurants and stores close by

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel and hotel staff we excellent. We had our wedding party stay at the hotel and the hotel lobby and pool were excellent places for the party to hang out in between events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
220 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Ave, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing