We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. In martinsburg? Seriously ”

Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 163 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow. In martinsburg? Seriously ”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

At $12.75 for the combo fajita that comes out sizzling hot with good flavor. Dinner for two at $35? Can't beat it. Definitely worth a try. It's kind of a family place so not real quiet but it's nice and the value is really good.

Helpful?
Thank Mchlpdnnlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Used to be "the best!"”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place has changed hands so many times it's unbelievable! When it first opened, and for the next few years, there was no body around that could beat it! Food, service, the very best!
Unfortunately, the people that own it the last few years have run it into the ground, both with food AND service! Very sad! Pass this one by! Prices have gone up too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tomorrowsanotherday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a great place to eat. Wonderful food and great service. The food is also very reasonably priced. We didn't have to wait very long for our food to arrive. The fajitas were awesome!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The food is great, authentic Mexican food, not imitation. The restaurant looks a little worn, but they have fantastic food!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank xtrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food, Poor Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I ordered takeout from Las Trancas and when we got the order home, we realized that our order was wrong, even though the server went over our order again when we picked up the food. We ended up with an extra meal that we didn't want, and were missing half of my dinner.
With the bad weather, we didn't want to go back out to have the order corrected but I called hoping to just let them know about it and hope they could reimburse us for what we ordered and didn't get. When I called, the server apologized and said, "Do you want to leave your name and number and call the manager tomorrow?" I know that we should have checked our order before leaving but it was a very simple order and was confirmed verbally when the order was placed and confirmed verbally when it was picked up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foobear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Las Trancas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing