We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Fresh As Seafood Can Get!”

Chesapeake Crab Company
Ranked #32 of 161 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Aylett, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“As Fresh As Seafood Can Get!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I stopped in here by accident. We were looking for some place to eat and spotted this place. Being from Baltimore, it's hard for me to find decent seafood anywhere but Maryland. We gave this place a shot and they did not disappoint! My husband wanted fried oysters but they were all out, expecting their delivery truck at any minute. Sure enough, while we were dining, their seafood truck arrived full of fresh, wonderful seafood. Their cream of crab soup is okay.....which says a lot because I typically only eat my own homemade soups. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. It's a casual atmosphere, typical of a true "seafood shack" and the prices are great for the quality of food that you get. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaF719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in a long time”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Found this place by accident but am glad we did. Met the owner and her son, both went out of their way to ensure we had a great meal. I had the Maryland crab soup and the crap imperial. My wife had the cream of crab soup and crab cakes. Everything was delicious and made from scratch. I even tried crab meat chili which was great

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crowjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND TASTY”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You don't need to go to Baltimore. This family owned/operated knows what they are doing and features really great Chesapeake Bay seafood - ALWAYS properly prepared. A great place to kick back with a good beer, friendly service and casual atmosphere. Crab stuff is outstanding, but my favorite for lunch is a steaming hot Grouper sandwich.

My only criticism is that they often have the tv tuned to Fox News; it would be nicer if they would not broadcast ANY political channel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MuleLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We used to live down the street from this place, its parking lot is always full! We've eaten here several times, and it's always been good. I had the fish and chips last time and it was delish! I hear the crab is good, but I'm not big on crab!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChassidyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wv
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Snow Crab”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

In town visiting my daughter and son in-law and she has told me about this place so I gave it a try for dinner tonight and it was great. I think I will stop back and try something else since I am in town for 4 days visiting.Yummy Crab done right ! !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cainrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesapeake Crab Company also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Crab Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing