We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy the countryside”
Heath Farm, your gateway to the Cotswolds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heath Farm, your gateway to the Cotswolds.
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages reflected in the pond. View of Heath Farm Cottages from a balloon.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Heath Farm, your gateway to the Cotswolds.
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages reflected in the pond.
View of Heath Farm Cottages from a balloon.
Beechnut cottage exterior with coy carp pond in foreground.
Beechnut bedroom and view down into rest of the cottage.
Beechnut living room. and view up into bedroom.
Beechnut kitchen and living room overview.
Beechnut dining table. Essentials like coffee supplied with complimentary cake on arrival.
View from the pond looking up at Heath Farm cottages.
Chestnut dining table and view out onto the courtyard.
Chestnut kitchen. Ample cooking utensils and cutlery supplied in all cottages.
Chestnut bathroom.
Chestnut bathroom view from bath.
Cobnut exterior. Veranda leads into main living area. Expansive views of Cotswold hills to enjoy.
Cobnut living room. Comfortable, warm, yet solid.
Cobnut front living room with en-suite shower room.
Fresh spring water straight from the tap. No need for plastic bottles of water.
Hazelnut exterior and archway. Stunning courtyard with water feature. Idyllic setting to unwind.
Hazelnut open plan. En-suite accessed through hidden panel. A heavy curtain divides bedroom at night
Hazelnut bedroom with en-suite bathroom accessed through hidden panel door
Hazelnut bathroom.
Hazelnut kitchen. Hand carved  ash folding doors lead through to living area. Open plan luxury.
Walnut living room. The crowning glory. Commanding views and open plan indulgence. Can dine 10.
Walnut main bedroom, magnificent stone arched window giving glorious views from your super king bed.
Walnut kitchen. Extensively supplied with cooking paraphernalia including picnic hamper.
Walnut's second bedroom is accessed from main bedroom via a heavy curtain.
Walnut bathroom. A sumptuous bathroom to start or end your day in indulgent luxury!
Heath Farm holiday cottages reflected in the pond.
Space, freedom and tranquility to enjoy.
70 acres of private woodland and meadows to discover. Carefully tended pathways make easier access.
Over 50 species of tree on the farm. Tree identifier signs are placed to help you find them all.
One of the meadows with Heath Farm in the background.
Springtime at Heath Farm Holiday Cottages.
The neighboring poppy field last summer....
Heath Farm winter wonderland. Unlimited firewood a favourite feature.
Heath Farm pond one winter.
Heath Farm winter breaks. Unlimited firewood and sledges provided!
Heath Farm nestled in 70 acres of private woodland and meadows. Nature's paradise.
Superior craftsmanship is the hallmark of this idyllic retreat. Local craftsmen used extensively.
Festive Christmas cheer!
Christmas time at Heath Farm.
Cobnut staircase balustrade warm wood and solid stone walls behind.
Walnut fire escape doors. Superior craftsmanship, care and thought are applied throughout.
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages. In the middle of nowhere yet on the edge of everything. a perfect base.
Your keys.......
Welcome to Heath Farm holiday cottages.
Free BBQ's supplied, ask if you can the try  charcoal made here on the farm.
Games lawn with croquet, badminton, volleyball, giant jenga and a shed load of other games and kit!
Unlimited free firewood for all cottages.
A host of great spots to have a picnic and relax in.
Heath Farm buildings award. All cottages are rated by Visit England as Gold standard.
Dovecote above Beechnut Cottage. Woodland and Cotswold hills beyond.
Mountain bike trails at the far end of the farm.
Fresh flowers from the garden used in the bouquets  used to greet all guests.
Heath Farm courtyard with water feature. Fresh scent of lavender, herbs and flowers.
Walnut cottage exterior and entrance.
Glorious views from the courtyard. The Cotswolds at it's finest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Great Tew, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chmueller...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy the countryside”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Since eighteen years we have been staying in four different cottages at Heath Farm. It became the favourite place of our daughter who enjoyed the countryside to ramble, to play games on the lawn or to watch TV in the evening with a cosy log fire or to bring her best friend for a longer holiday. Therefore it is not surprising that we chose this perfect setting to celebrate her graduation from Oxford University. We could put up our friends and relatives from far in the same complex, who were impressed as the day guests of this wonderful site despite the dreadful weather on a summer evening.
The cottages are comfortable in every season and weather and well provided with whatever one would wish for to have a perfect holiday. Every time a fresh bunch
of flowers, sweets or cakes awaits us in a very clean surrounding with good
china, fresh linen and towels. A wonderful advantage is that one can have surpluse of the garden produce, herbs for cooking or berries from the vast ground to make jams in the season.
Each time we leave we make plans for another possible stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind and honest review. It has been an absolute pleasure having you return so many times over the past 18 years and has been wonderful to see your daughter grow and accomplish so much. It means a great deal to us that you feel that we provide you with the right ingredients for a perfect holiday and we look forward to seeing yo again soon hopefully. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday cottages in an easily accessible location”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in October 2015

Not only are the cottages located on the edge of the Cotswolds but they are within easy reach of Oxford so if you want a change from the beautiful countryside you can do so. The cottages are very well equipped and walking in the grounds of the farm is delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for you very kind review which we greatly appreciate. We're so happy you had an enjoyable stay and were able to explore our woodland on top of the Cotswolds and Oxford. We hope one day you return to enjoy the cottages once more. Kind Regards. David & Nena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexColi...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A place of calm and rest”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Since our first visit to Heath Farm some ten years ago, we always think of our breaks at this delightful place whenever we feel a need for peace and rest. A four night stay in Beechnut this week was just what we needed and once again, on our fourth visit to Heath Farm, we were not disappointed.
There is always a warm welcome from Nena and David and their family. We particularly love staying in Beechnut, from its sleep-inducing bedroom with a view of the sheep, goats and goose, the “Moroccan” shower cubicle, to the unmissable log fires! Very convenient for touring the Cotswolds and, we discovered this week, for Stratford-upon-Avon. Not to mention the Walks in the woods and grounds of Heath Farm itself.
We are already looking forward to the next time!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Heath Farm and Beechnut Cottage. Consistency is the key in making sure returning guests like yourselves enjoy each and every stay here. One of our catchphrases coined by Nena was "in the middle of nowhere yet on the edge of everything", it's reassuring to know that even yourselves as fourth time returning guests can find Nena's phrase to be so true! There's such a wealth of nearby attractions that there's always something new to discover. We're also very happy that you managed to make use of our grounds which are always a please to explore no matter the season. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
2 reviews
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are from Australia and adore staying at Heath Farm Cottages, for the last five years, we have spent 10 weeks a year in UK visiting our granddaughter. We spend most of our time at Heath Farm. It has become our second home and perfect in every respect.
All the cottages are lovely, providing every comfort, beautifully furnished, all with open fire places. Luxurious bed linen and towels, well equipped kitchens and fresh herbs provided in kitchens. Stunning rural views from every window. The owners are delightful, friendly and most welcoming. Our granddaughter has so enjoyed growing up here, roaming the beautiful grounds, orchards and vegetable gardens.
Perfectly located as a base to explore the beautiful Cotswolds and surrounding districts.
Other guests we meet, are like us, repeat clients, discerning travellers who share our love of these wonderful cottages.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Jenny,
Thank you for your lovely, detailed review. It is so heart warming to hear you consider Heath Farm your second home. We enjoy having such appreciative guests as yourselves and to have had the opportunity to get to know you over time. We love seeing your grand daughter (and now also your grandson) exploring and playing in the grounds with her obvious love of nature.
We think you have stayed in all the cottages over the years so you are in the perfect position to know what they are all like! Thank you for sharing your descriptions of the cottages and your experiences here at Heath Farm.
We very much look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymcint...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The three of us just spent a lovely week at Heath Farm, we stayed in Cobnut cottage. The cottage was very clean and furnished to a very high standard. The kitchen has everything required should you decide to make breakfast or Sunday lunch. There are some really great views from the windows. We picked Heath farm for good proximity for sightseeing to the North Cotswolds, we picked this cottage as it had the walk-in shower. We really enjoyed exploring the grounds, seeing what wild life we could spot, anything from deer, foxes, rabbits, etc. The owners have given a lot of time and thought about access to the grounds, weather it is well mowed strips of grass/bracken or cleared walkways through the woods, making access very easy for everyone (no stinging nettles). The hosts live on site and are friendly and easy to contact should you require and help/advise.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the great review, it's very much appreciated and we are thrilled you had a great time here at Heath Farm. We get immense satisfaction when we hear our guests comment so positively about the craftsmanship, thought and effort that is put into not only the cottages but also the grounds. We continually care, maintain and aim to improve all aspects of Heath Farm and do hope you'll come back another time to enjoy it all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memorysee...
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 6 nights at the Beechnut Cottage and thought it was the perfect cozy spot out in the country, with very good proximity for sightseeing to the North Cotswolds towns. The cottage itself is charming, with a bedroom, hallway, bathroom, and sizable living room/kitchen with fireplace. The kitchen is well-outfitted with cookware and utensils so that one could easily cook any meal there. Grocery stores are nearby in Chipping Norton. (This establishment does not provide any meals.) We liked the environmental consciousness promoted by the owners. The grounds are fabulous, so much to explore right there. Awaiting us when we arrived was a luscious "welcome" cake from a nearby bakery. There were also a laundry machine and dryer available for use. There really wasn't enough time to take full advantage of this "home away from home", we would have liked to stay longer!

Value Rooms
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
HI there. Thank you for your kind review of Beechnut Cottage, Heath Farm and our surrounding area. We strive to make sure the cottages are well-outfitted so guests can enjoy the self catering aspect fully. We are looking into having a selection of ready made meals available for guests from the company called "cook" who seem to have good credentials (we just have to sample the food first!) and have also made arrangements with a local company who can provide a chef service in the cottages too.
We're very happy you had time to explore our grounds, David spends many hours making sure the woodland is easily accessible for guests to enjoy. We hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“You won't regret it”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Hazelnut cottage with my fiancee for 3 nights. Loved how cozy and peaceful this place is. If you love peace and quiet in a natural surrounding, you won't regret staying here. The open fire were an added bonus.

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Dear Adrian,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here. Hazelnut is indeed a romantic and cosy cottage. We are very lucky to be situated in such a peaceful place. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. If you decide to visit again to explore more of the Cotswolds we would be delighted to welcome you back. Our best wishes to you and your fiancee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing