We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“over night”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great breakfast. Had a coupon for a good rate. Large room with small kitchenette. Very comfortable bed and nice bedding.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    49
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
35
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice up to date hotel with newer remodel. Beautiful lobby, breakfast area, and rooms. Great staff...thanks to Ashley, Chantel, Marie, Julia, Angela, and Brittany...you do an awesome job...all deserve a raise!!! Thanks again! One more time though get a good coffee!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a newly remodled room. Some have not been completely updated and that may not work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncleolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us! It was especially nice to hear that our staff provided you with "Great Customer Service". We do have a very nice team at the hotel and it was nice to see their names specifically mentioned in your review. Since your visit, we have completed updating our remaining rooms with new furnishings - hopefully you'll be making a return visit soon and we'll get to "show off" our finished rooms. We tend to agree with you - beautiful lobby, breakfast area and rooms. And an indoor/outdoor heated pool and restaurant on site to add to the mix! Thank you again for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great staff. Rooms seemed generally clean, but dust was an issue - the bed spread in particular. The breakfast was lacking. The exercise room is a waste of space - might as well not have one. Sound proofing is poor - don't say anything you don't want the people in the next room to hear. Don't expect I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1963S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My family gets together in Parkersburg, WV 2-3 times a year and we all make sure to stay at the Comfort Suites. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bedding is comfortable and the staff is very welcoming. I have worked for Hilton for years so I almost always stay at Hiltons but the Comfort Suites in Mineral Wells is far better than any of the other local hotels. I would recommend this Comfort Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foobear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Comfort Suites. It is especially gratifying for a fellow hotelier to compliment our hotel! As you mentioned, as a suite hotel, our rooms are spacious and our staff there provides very hospitable service! So nice to have holiday visitors during the winter months - with our restaurant on site and heated indoor pool our guests enjoy a mini-vacation while visiting friends and family in the area.

Happy New Year to you and your family - we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Due to the good reviews here, we were looking forward to our visit. Unfortunately, I wasn't five-star thrilled.

The biggest issue? No inner hallways, which meant if we wanted to take our toddler to the pool, we'd have to get him dressed for winter weather because most of the walk was outside, then repeat the process--wet--after a pool visit. Seriously? No thank you. (So if you visit in the winter, ask for a room super close to the pool.)

The second issue? Our toddler clogged the toilet (we emptied a big poopy diaper) and we called the front desk at 7:18 and the maintenance guy had already gone home. We said we'd come get the plunger if that was okay, but they couldn't find one. So we were told they'd contact the maintenance guy and get back with us--but 30 minutes later we were still waiting so after another phone call to the front desk, they said they'd call the manager (who had apparently gone home sick) and about 10 minutes later they finally called us back saying they found a plunger for us to walk down and pick up. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but annoying.

The third minor issue was the wifi. It was free and there were lots of options (I saw up to Comfort_Suites_8 I think) but my phone's 3G was faster and more consistent.

That said, the room was big and clean. The bed had decent linens and a great comforter and there was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet. The lights all had plugs in them (great for charging all our electronics). The mini fridge was already cold so our cooler contents went right in. The breakfast was good (though we had to walk outside to get to the lobby). They are pet-friendly.

Overall I'd probably rate the experience a 3.5 due to the hallway issue, but am rounding up since the room was clean and comfortable and that's the most important part.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the indoor pool, ask for a room close since you have to walk outside to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I travel with my job over 4 states and stay in a lot of hotels. For 2011 this is the best one I have stayed in. Not the newest or the most modern, but the cleanest and friendliest staff I have had all year. If you are going any where near this hotel you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
We appreciate all guest feedback but it is extra special to hear positive comments from a frequent traveler staying in a lot of hotels. It is an honor to be selected as your #1 hotel for 2011!

We are extremely proud of our beautiful hotel and terrific staff - we believe our staff epitomizes our "We Love Guests!" philosophy. The hotel offers many nice amenities (indoor/outdoor pool, banquet space, on site McGregor's Pub, extensive hot breakfast buffet) for our guests to enjoy and to quote your comments, we believe our "cleanest and friendliest staff" to be the icing on the cake!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We will strive to be your #1 again in 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Attractive hotel with spacious rooms for a great price. The restaurant offers a complimentary beverage, like wine, in the lounge. The breakfasts are outstanding. We go out of our way to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justfeltcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
#2 of 5 in Mineral Wells
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in Mineral Wells
33 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
115 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mineral Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mineral Wells

Property: Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Address: 167 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-8405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Mineral Wells 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modest, all-suite, low-rise hotel is near Interstate 77 and is 10.8 miles from Blennerhassett Island Historical State Park. The relaxed suites have en suite bathrooms, as well as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves, minifridges, coffeemakers and wet bars. Some come with kitchenettes and whirlpool tubs. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided, as is a local area shuttle and RV parking. The hotel offers computers for guests' use. There's an indoor/outdoor heated pool, a gym, and an on-site bar, plus a meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells Hotel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing