We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Hampton Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The staff including the front desk, breakfast staff and housekeeping all went out of their way to make me feel welcome and took care of all my needs. It was very clean and I love that the bedding, including the bedspread, is changed for every guest making sleeping there a dream!! Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pulled into this Hampton after a long day of driving. I like to relax in the pool for few minutes before bed. The pool was outside and closed for the season and there was no hot tub on the property. The breakfast selection was very limited for a Hampton Inn. Waffle batter was all gone and nothing in the chafing pans.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is located right off the highway. Traffic noise was not an issue. Clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was the basic waffle or egg choice. Quality of the food was better than most. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I would rate this hotel near the middle and the high posts I see were a little too gererous for a "hampton" that is.
First it's a bit more noisy than usual as it is located on top of the interstate at right at the interchange. Now for our room the upper floors could be very noticable and very naisy/squeeky floors. I suggest top floor stay.
No sidewalks as mentionedd to get around.. The room was ready and in good condition as expected at a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was about good as any at the hamptons. (no manager special (at least when I got there later) but I can't expect much these days and was spoiled by other hamtons in my days past.

Overall this didn't meet my normal quality from a Hampton Inn peacefull nights stay at all. I'll best next timel check out other hotel options as best possible in the area or even stay at the Marietta one which is really not that far for a bus Trip. This hotel had to have been a converted Hampton or one that needs update.

Room Tip: choose a high upper fools room farther away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drej_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Convenience of location, friendliness and courteousness of the staff, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, reasonable rates. Although I had to drive some distance to Ohio University where my son is enrolled, it was the distance that gave him a chance to "get away" from it all. He actually stayed up working on his paper and other assignments during the Mom's weekend extravaganza until early morning. I think he appreciated the quietness to maintain his focus on completing his tasks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is typical of a Hampton. I have no complaints of the room or hotel. The only negative is there is little around here besides a Cracker Barrel and fast food. This would be great for one night but not an extended stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank rdpettus1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good location off I77. Hamptons are normally very good properties, but this one needs some attention. Our room was clean, but the air conditioner and refrigerator in the room were really noisy and did not work properly. The bathroom door locked you in if was closed all the way and there was a large hole in the ceiling that had some plaster smeared over it. There was a dead bug smashed on the wall - yuck! The free breakfast was OK, but the breakfast area was not cleaned very frequently and some of the items were empty. We have stayed here before and had a good experience, but management needs to step up and fix these problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louie_523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
5.6 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
616 reviews
16.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing