We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we did was sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All we did was sleep!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had tough traffic from South Carolina and were happy to check-in at 10:30 p.m. with our room still available (please note we did call and tell them we would be very late!). One never knows during the busy tourist/vacation travel season whether a hotel could be overbooked. I noticed at check-in there were folks having fun, laughing and talking and that's great but I asked that we please be booked in a quiet area as we needed to sleep and get back on the road! Well the gracious desk clerk gave us a room near the elevator but gladly we didn't hear a sound. We slept, woke up and had their free breakfast and the wonderful later check-out of 11:00 a.m. and were on the road. Job well done. Thank you Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
You're very welcome! Thank YOU for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are pleased that you enjoyed a quiet and restful, albeit short, time with us. We hope your travels will permit a longer visit next time so that you will have the opportunity to enjoy our many amenities.
Thank you again for being our guest - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    83
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
97
76
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Check in went smooth . The room was clean but small for a Hampton. The bath room also was clean .bur the toilet seat was loose and shifted when sat on. Breakfast was ok with eggs and polish sausage plus the normal fare. The one thing missing was regular cream for coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you were able to get a good night's rest and enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast buffet before getting back on the road. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austinburg
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wonderful, clean, bright rooms. Greeted at desk with freshly baked cookies. Great selection of hot and cold food items at complimentary breakfast. We were guaranteed our money back if unsatisfied with our stay. Would stay again. Great value for our money.

Room Tip: Check out ratings on hotels before booking. If you see a lot of trucks parked outside, it is a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your recent Parkersburg stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your time in our company and very much appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations and it is a pleasure to hear that this was your experience. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet - it's a guest favorite!
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly upon our arrival and throughout our stay. We asked for a room on the quiet side of the hotel but it turned out to be distractingly noisy. Avoid the front side, too many trucks passing by. The room itself was clean and comfortable.
With a Cracker Barrel Restaurant up the street we saw no need to travel any extra miles into town to test the local fare. It must be a busy stop because as we went to dinner we overheard the desk clerk tell a walk-in that all rooms were filled. I expect advance reservations would be in order.

Room Tip: Ask for a backside room to avoid the busy local traffic noise outside the front of the hotel. Also o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton In Parkersburg for your recent stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you were warmly welcomed by our staff and that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms. Please accept our apologies for the noise that disrupted your stay; we are glad that other aspects of your stay were enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived late and without a reservation. But we were greeted by a friendly lady that got us taken care of in a few minutes. We slept great, had a great workout and breakfast then on the road again. Clean, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M3951OXmichellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our hotel and the services that we offer and your comment that our hotel is "clean, friendly and efficient" is the seal of approval on our efforts. We hope we have won your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Falls, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am staying at the Hampton in Mineral Wells, WV on business. The project will take all summer and I am commuting weekly. The staff at this Hampton are very helpful in arranging reservations to meet my needs weekly. Courtney at the desk is particularly friendly and efficient - a joy to work with. Although this is a business trip of long duration, Hampton Mineral Wells makes it enjoyable to stay out of town, even for a protracted assignment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn Mineral Wells, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your time in our company.

We look forward to seeing you again soon...We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two days. I was very suprised at how quiet the hotel was being so close to the interstate and a main road. The room and hotel overall were clean and you felt like the staff really took care of the place. The cleaning lady is an early riser and knocked on our door before 9 am each day waking up my granddaughter but it shows they take cleaning seriously. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked and we enjoyed that part of our stay. The pool is outside and very cold but it was the first part of June.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_Chief_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location, which is conveniently located near the interstate, but also very quiet and peaceful.
Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and guest room. We do have high standards for cleanliness and we are delighted by your comments although we are sorry that your granddaughter's rest was disturbed.
Thank you for trusting the Hampton Inn Parkersburg for your hotel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
186 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
594 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing