We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped by the Microtel Inn in Mineral Wells on the way north to visit family. It was a good stopping point for us. The hotel is very clean and the rooms comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selections were better than average. We certainly will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate the nice review and comments on both the property and staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just traveling through WV on our way North and decided to stop for the night.
All good except I'm fairly sure a smoker used the room previously. Great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We're glad that you decided to stay with us for the night and hope that you stay with us again when traveling this way again.

Thanks,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice motel. Furnishing were quite new. The bed was comfortable. Just a bit too much fabreeze odor. a bit of spotting on the side of the bed was the only eyesore. overall very clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for review. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have never stayed in a Microtel Inn before. When we arrived in Parkersburg much to our surprise the Hampton and Comfort Inn were both booked full. We saw previous reviews here on Trip Advisor regarding Microtel Inn so we decided to give it a shot. We had a great check in, our room was immaculate and we were within walking distance of several restaurants. We will definitely give them a chance again. It was a terrific surprise. Great Job to all at the Microtel Inn in Parkersburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank largofm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving such a nice review.


Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful we had a young granddaughter traveling with us when we asked for a crib the staff was very prompt in getting it for us, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review, and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this property one night, while traveling through. Our room was very clean ... almost too clean? How can that be, you ask? Well, the odor of carpet cleaner was pretty overwhelming. I am relatively chemically sensitive, though, and I managed to get through the night without any major symptoms appearing. And FYI, the hubby couldn't smell it at all. Better to be too clean than dirty. I'd rather smell carpet cleaner than mildew. The bathroom was spotless and the amenities were adequate. We didn't have breakfast there, although it was included. It seemed to be predominantly pastries and when traveling, high-protein breakfasts are better for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate your stay with us. The clean smell would have came from the recently shampooed carpets. Thank you for the review.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in Mineral Wells
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
#2 of 5 in Mineral Wells
269 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Address: 94 Old Nicholette Rd, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6702 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing