We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable & Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Easy on and off I-77. Bed was very comfortable. King sized bed had 5 glorious pillows. Only down side was that the mattress pad was loose and lumped up, especially at the foot of the bed. Front desk was very friendly - especially at evening check in. Very clean and pet friendly. Cracker Barrel is conveniently next door. The hotel cannot help this - but there is an adult "bar" up on the hill overlooking the hotel. You almost don't notice it… almost. Kids might not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, Front Desk Agent and Guest Excellence Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are always glad to hear from a satisfied guest. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for staying that the Holiday Inn Express in Mineral Wells, WV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    30
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
73
39
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we had an event in Parkersburg and this hotel was the host hotel. The pool is exactly what my daughter needed to work out in before her events. In the am when I was getting my shower it was a little cool. But, I'm sure it was due to everyone getting ready. We all had to be at the same place at the same time. But it was a perfect location.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chubee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We're pleased to hear about your wonderful stay. It's great to hear that your daughter was able to use the pool to help her work out. I do apologize about your cool shower. Like you said, everyone had to be at the same place at once. We hope and look forward to being your hosting hotel again. Also, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is very clean and convenient (and pet friendly). The breakfast is better than most (eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels, coffee, milk, juice, fruit, bacon, sausage, etc.). The parking area is ample and well-lit. They accommodated our entire sports team and families with no problem at all. This was a return visit for us and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The absolute best feature is the staff. When we had to unexpectedly change our reservation, Randy was very polite, friendly and professional. His response made a stressful day much less stressful and even made me smile!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our hotel. We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is clean and very well kept. No complaints there. The real treat is the staff, specifically Drew, who went out of his way to provide help on two instances. The biggest thing he did for me was to follow-up with me when some packages I had left at the front counter to be picked up by UPS were still there a day later. If he had done as most employees might have in his shoes and simply said, 'not my problem' a great deal of work on my part would have gone to waste. Instead he remembered me leaving them there and called me to ask what I wanted done with them! He was great and a real life saver. If I hadn't known in time that the packages were still there it could have meant a massive drive out of pocket to retrieve them myself. Thanks Drew for making my stay a fantastic experience as opposed to the disaster it could have been.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always a pleasure to see what a positive effect our staff has on our guests. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mineral Wells, WV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very enjoyable experience as the desk clerk welcomed us as members and was very pleasant. Room on 3rd floor was quiet. Room very clean and pleasant appearance. WiFi worked well. Breakfast room decorated with flowers and table cloths at every table. Excellent food choices from eggs, sausage & gravy, variety of meats, pancakes, fruit, yogurts, breads, famous cinnamon rolls. Breakfast attendant was very friendly and kept all items stocked. Checkout was pleasant and welcoming us to come back. By far, one of our best HI Express experiences and certainly will return for another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side avoid some of the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RailroadBill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We've stayed at this hotel at least 3 times now. We had a suite. The room was very nice and large. Fridge and Microwave. The internet worked fantastic. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and IHG members are treated very well. We got food delivered from Napoli's and it was FANTASTIC. We will definitely stay here when passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Mineral Wells, WV. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in we were greeted to warm Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Every convenience a traveler could want was provided.

Great pool and spa, fantastic free breakfast with warm gooey cinnamon buns, efficient housekeeping staff, lots of little freebies which made the stay more comfortable, and... It's next to the Cracker Barrel!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amelchiorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D, at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Mineral Wells, WV. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
#2 of 5 in Mineral Wells
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
594 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Address: 80 Old Nicholette Road, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mineral Wells-Parkersburg, West Virginia Located adjacent to Parkersburg, West Virginia, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mineral Wells, WV is conveniently located adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Country Store (R) and near Parkersburg Wood County Airport (PKB). Many famous Parkersburg attractions are within fifteen minutes of our hotel in Mineral Wells, WV. Nearby Blennerhassett Island is a historical state park, which features a museum and several walking trails. This park offers insight into the founding of Mineral Wells and its history. Holl's Swiss Chocolatier and Grand Central Mall are also located in close proximity to our Mineral Wells, VA hotel. Our Mineral Wells hotel is close to Chemours and Kraton Chemical, which are within ten miles of our hotel near Parkersburg. We are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24-hour business center for all your business-related needs, and an 24 hour indoor pool. Our hotel in Mineral Wells offers a number of unexpected amenities in a comfortable setting. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mineral Wells-Parkersburg, West Virginia hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Holiday Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing