We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay service served with okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Neills

O'Neills
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Moorefield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moorefield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay service served with okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

While it is quite nicer than nearly every other restaurant in Moorefield it still leaves me wishing for more of an enjoyable meal. The food wasn't horrible but the steak was overcooked and tough and the salmon was just okay, a little too bland for my taste.

Helpful?
Thank Jacklynn8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldfields, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small town ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very small, tight fitting quarters, but very cozy and well maintained appearances. The setting was clean and the food was tasty. A little high for the quality, but not too over board.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“forgotten food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Enjoyed several visits before. The last time was very disappointing. Chicken was left off my husband's shrimp and chicken pesto plate only two dollars compared did not offer to bring new plate. Service was tolerable. Server acted like she was doing us a favor. Food was unimaginative .Don't know if we will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Deserving of best in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

If your ever passing through Moorefield and need to eat, eat here. I ate at O'Neills several times during a lengthy stay near-by. Every time we came here, the food and service we both very good, and well above par for the area. Their selection is not tremendously large but the portions were. I would define this place as a good home cookin' type of place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8_times4_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived in town late in the evening, and upon a friends recommendation we looked for O'Neills.
Great food, friendly service and relaxed atmosphere . Good value, quality food. We will stop again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Neills also viewed

 

Been to O'Neills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing