We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value and Spacious Rooms”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent Value and Spacious Rooms”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed at the Euro Suites earlier this June to visit West Virginia University with my son. The location is convenient to the campus. The staff created a welcoming environment from check-in to check-in and offered dining suggestions as well as where in the area to visit during our stay. The complimentary breakfast adds to the excellent value along with the spacious rooms that offer two tv's and a separate bedroom. Overall the hotel is a great value with clean, quiet rooms. I will be sure to stay here when visiting in the future!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceExpeditioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    102
    34
    20
    5
See reviews for
119
52
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, PA
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My wife and I were guests for two nights. Clean, quiet, comfortable ... This was the first time I can say I slept better than being at home in my own bed. Breakfast was delightful! As a southerner sausage gravy and hot biscits were a delicious surprise. I had planned to eat at the Hardees (known for their gravey and biscuts) when I saw they were located next door the evening we checked in. With gravy like yours I'm glad I didn't.
Super polite staff, smiles all around and eager asking to assit from the door on the way in until we departed. All I can say is ... You do it right! I will be coming back!
Reverend Earl F. Stovall (717) 4914220

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_0n_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My name is Kerrie and I decided to get away with my husband for a night. We came upon this hotel and could not believe how beautiful and clean it was. The staff were so kind and helpful in every way. The room was so clean I couldn't believe it. I have stayed in many hotels due to my job and I have to say this topped any other hotel I have ever stayed in as far as cleanliness. Due to having such a great hot breakfast we didn't feel the need to go out to eat in the morning. I also loved being able to keep our drinks cold with the fridge in the room. We loved it so much we ended up staying another night just because we wanted to. Thank you Euro Suites. You will be the only hotel I stay in when traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Call yourself, the staff will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezzy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

While driving to spend time with my family, my car unexpectedly broke down in Morgantown. I was alone and needed to spend the night. My luck truly changed when I checked in at the newly remodeled Euro Suites. The staff was welcoming and not only sympathetic to my situation but made me feel like familiy. My room was beautiful and after finding out it would take two days for my car to be repaired, I really appreciated the amenities they offered. Each room has a mini fridge and microwave in addition to the bountiful complimentary breakfast buffet and complimentary shuttle service! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area or experiencing an unexpected stop like me. The hospitality and comfort offered at the Euro Suites is outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel because it was in close proximity to WVU where my daughter attended camp. Hotel exterior and interior was nice, elegant, and inviting, although the carpet in the elevator could use an upgrade. Note: they only have one (1) elevator in the hotel. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the suite with a king size bed and mini kitchen. The room furniture was superb. I had plenty of space and loved the 2-flat screen televisions and up-to-date fixtures. However, when I went to bed I was very disappointed and upset to find BED BUGS eating me alive! I informed the front desk and I checked out the same night! Plus, I got my money back! I will never stay here again. If you are looking for the best value in West Virginia...Stay at the Waterfront!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bee818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Meadows, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Spent two nights here for my daughter's orientation of WVU. With not much to choose from I went with Euro Suites based on reviews obtained at Trip Advisor. The suite was very spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. There is no swimming pool but that wasn't necessary for me or my daughter but families with younger children may be disappointed. Only complaint I do have which was minor, although there was a thermostat in the suite - I tried to adjust the temperature in the room and it didn't adjust. However based on price, location and cleanliness itself I'd highly recommend Euro Suites and I'll definitely stay there again whenever I visit my daughter.

Room Tip: Nothing to offer on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnlife1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2011

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel, incredible. Only hotel that rivals it that we have stayed at in Morgantown is the Waterfront. Very elegant, rooms are very large, and quiet. We loved that we have two TV's to watch, I can catch the news while my wife gets caught up on other programs. The kitchen is a nice touch. The separate room, and sleeping area away from the hall is great for quiet. Free hot breakfast is good, free papers in lobby are a nice touch. This for the same price as a Holiday Inn Express room! Will stay here every time we go back to Morgantown to visit kids in college. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Property: Euro-Suites Hotel
Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing