We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to WVU and Suites were nice. Good value for the area”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Amawalk, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to WVU and Suites were nice. Good value for the area”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Lots of room for the family to spread out. Love the suite style setup with a small kitchen area and Living room which separates the bedroom area. Kids can sleep in the pullout couch and watch TV while you relax in the BR area just enough away to get your own peace and quiet. Breakfast was nice enough and provided some hot entrries which you had to order by computer at the breakfast bar and then wait for it to be cooked for you (first time I've encountered that ). Hotel is a bit different than others in the area with a bit of eurostyle in the lounge area. Just 2 block off of the upper campus. Not too many restaurants in the immediate area so you'll most likely drive 5 - 10 min to a number of interesting places.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amawalkbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    102
    35
    20
    5
See reviews for
121
52
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Hotel staff were wonderful. Wish it had an indoor pool, fitness and little larger parking area and then it would be perfect. Breakfast was great and liked the 6-10 AM hours. Provided us a well appreciated 2 PM check out when we asked. Will definitely stay here again and look forward to it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Have traveled to Morgantown on several occasions, but this was my first stay at Euro Suites. Why didnt I stay here before? Great place. Was very Clean, and i love the 2 separate rooms. I feel like im in an apartment.

Hotel Lobby was clean, bathroom and tub were very clean, bed was very comfortable, flat screen in each room, great little bar for a quick drink at night...nothing fancy, but still very very nice.

Only thing to even say is that the you could tell the bath towels were once very nice and fluffy, but they are now worn out and need to get new ones.

One thing that would bump up the hotel even better, a small bottle of water by my bed, and everything would be perfect.

I would definitely recommend this, and I will stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acrazysaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have stayed here twice as we were visiting WVU. Once was just 2 of us and the second trip was 5 people. Everyone liked it. The breakfast was fair, eggs were really crappy but plenty to choose from on the way out the door. Everything was clean and comfy. Accessibilty to the college (Evansdale Campus) was awesome. Would highly recommend to family travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Spring, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

we originally had a reservation at the Ramada inn and had to cancel because of the poor conditions of the room. I called the Euro Suites and they gave me a great rate because I was in town for surgery in Ruby Memorial Hospital.Beautiful, clean, brand new looking rooms with two flat screen tv's, one in each room. The hotel is decorated very nicley. This hotel was the best I have stayed in in several years if not ever. I reccommend that anyone in the Morgantown area stay at the Euro Suites, I just can't say enough about it. Each suite had two rooms, living room/study and a bedroom with a very comfortable bed. The bedding was fresh and beautiful. Don't think twice just book a room at the Euro Suites if you go to Morgantown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The room was very nice. Two flat screen TVs and more channels than most hotels I have stayed at. The towels were very plush, the mattress was comfortable, and the room was very clean. The microwave had outlets on it, which was a nice feature if you needed a power source. The smoke detector in the room went off when I left the bathroom door open while showering, though. One thing I was disappointed in was the hot breakfast talked about on their website. They had three kinds of cold cereal, a waffle maker, and refrigerated pre-made Jimmy Dean sandwiches. Overall, though, I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FHSmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed at the Euro Suites in Morgantown for a conference in July of 2011 and as the title of this review says I would never pay to stay there. First, don't be fooled by the lobby, which is nice, the rooms and hallways are in desperate need of renovation. Peeled paint adorns almost all of the doors and hallways and the carpet in the hallways either needs to be thoroughly cleaned or removed. The bathtub had mold on the tub as well as the shower curtain. The curtains in the room had holes and the bedspread was well worn out. Another problem was the AC during my stay. It just didn’t seem to get really cool in the room even when I turned it as low as it could go. One night during my stay the lock on my room quit working and I was locked out for nearly 30 minutes. Finally, a repairman came and had to change the entire door lock. Overall, I would never pay to stay at this hotel again. There are many hotels in the area that are much nicer and better maintained.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyHWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Property: Euro-Suites Hotel
Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing