We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed the weekend for a basketball tounament. The hotel is definately showing its' age. Motif is old, the business center limited, & furnishings dated but generally clean particularly for the age. It is the fabulous staff (from the front desk to the bartender to housekeeping) that make the stay pleasant & enjoyable. I would not hesitate to return! Thank you for your graciousness & hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickles2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    103
    36
    20
    5
See reviews for
124
52
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amawalk, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I have a more complete write-up on my first visit back on June 2011 but just wanted to add that I found out that they give a 20% discount to families who are part of the WVU parents club. So when picking up my daughter for the summer break we paid only $88 (tax included) for a one night stay. Great deal compared to the other hotel rates and its the closest hotel to the Evansdale campus (where most of the freshman and sophomores end up).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amawalkbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We made reservations in Morgantown because it was a decent drive after working all day in Ihio. The check in was fast and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and everything went smooth. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

love this place! clean, open, like the bar, helpful staff, gym was also good and up to date
easy to walk to places for food, very quite, will stay again when Im back for business.
also very cost affective. one nice thing, is that this hotel recycles, wish more did this.

Room Tip: had 2 double beds, lots of room/space, very quite, micro wave, refrig, sink, 2 tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My friends and I spent one night at the Euro-Suites Hotel on March 24, 2012. This hotel does not shine from the outside and it is possible to drive right by it. Meaning, I was not impressed by the outside of the building. Immediately after walking in I was greeted by friendly staff and an extremely clean lobby. We reserved two suites. This hotel puts me in the mindset of a very small version of the Embassy Suites Hotel. The suites were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The water orginating from the sink took a minute to get warm or hot but the shower was fine. Go figure. Otherwise, the Euro-Suites served its purpose for me. I was so comfortable, I missed a hot breakfast the next morning after getting up at almost 10 a.m. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just seeking a good night's rest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stopped here for 1 night ....just passing through. Front desk staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfy. This place is nothing special...a little outdated and worn, but nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. Lots of restaurants around. This is a University town...students everywhere. Hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nefertari0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

From the time we walked in the door we felt at home. The staff was extremely helpful with even the smallest request. And the size of the room and, layout was exceptional. As the they say the key to any property is location, location. Was cenralky located for everything we wanted to do in Mirgantown

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Property: Euro-Suites Hotel
Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing