We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    103
    36
    20
    5
See reviews for
124
52
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed, along with several others with my company for about 2 months. We had tried several others before finding Euro Suites. I have no complaints about this place, clean, comfortable, large rooms with plenty of things to eat and do close by. We stay there every time we go back. Great Place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RManton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Euro-Suites has a great location for football weekend. Very close to stadium and restaurants along with good prices for a football weekend in a college town. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was better than most. Staff extremely nice on all levels. Parking is easy and it is better to find a space around back as per other reviews. My family enjoyed this location better than most of the others in Morgantown and we have been season ticket holders for 30 years. We were very pleased with our most recent visit thanks to Euro-Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I'll start with the downside: A large wedding party on the second floor throughout the day and evening caused a lot of open doors on a really hot and humid day so upon checking in on Saturday, the whole place felt humid and my room was no exception. However, after running the air conditioner in my room for 24 hours, the room still felt "damp". Thankfully, when I went downstairs Sunday evening to tell the person on duty about the issue and ask about another room, he was wonderful. He apologized for the inconvenience, and moved me to a suite for the week. I was in town to move my daughter for graduate school so the week had its own amount of stress. Having a comfortable hotel room was important and everything about the room was perfect. It's easy to be jaded about the lack of customer service these days so when I encounter a company that does the right thing immediately by honoring my business, I must tell everyone about it. Euro Suites will have my repeat business.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heirloom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Other than the surrounding neighborhood, which was somewhat loud and well worn, we loved the Euro Suites. Big comfortable rooms, attentive wait staff, great bed. We arrived much earlier than check in time, and the scrambled to prepare a room for us in less than an hour, calling us when it was ready and recommending some great places to eat as we waited. No restaurant but the free breakfast was ample. I would stay there in a heartbeat again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: While not in a great part of town, lots of good places to eat nearby and very convenient to the WVU...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabelosimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nicely decorated lobby and great suite with living room, mini-kitchen and bedroom - way more than I needed for one night, but nicely set up. Everything in the room was clean and up-to-date. The night I stayed there, there was a wedding reception, with caterers and musicians running around setting up, so things were a bit chaotic, but the front desk folks were very nice about trying to keep it all sorted out. Standard continental breakfast with waffles. Right beside the WVU campus. Easy to access from the interstate, but one word of advice: if you're approaching on Van Voorhis (Hwy 705), do NOT right on Chestnut Ridge and then try to turn left into the hotel (as I did) - recipe for disaster! Stay on Van Voorhis and turn into the driveway beside the bank, which leads right into the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were at WVU for freshmen move-in day on August 15/16. We have stayed at Euro-Suites before and like the extra seating/room. My husband woke early and watched tv in the extra room while my daughter and I slept in. The breakfast consists of make your own waffles, english muffins, cereal, etc. My husband had a bagel/egg sandwich which was prepackaged/ready to microwave. They also had prepackaged fruit cups and muffins. For the price - this is a convenient location in the midst of WVU.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Property: Euro-Suites Hotel
Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing