We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be fooled by the exterior”

Ogawa Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 289 Restaurants in Morgantown
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
1 review
“Dont be fooled by the exterior”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Prayed for a place this good... worth the drive from bay city Michigan! Okay, we were already in WV. Hit the spot after day of hiking and climbing. Great prices and staff was very helpful and happy! Will gladly return.

Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I used to drive by this place everyday when I lived in Morgantown years ago, now that I've moved back I finally ate here. I'm used to hibachi americanized japanese food and have never had sushi, so i was nervous. The server was very helpful at helping me pick a "beginner" sushi and helping me pick an entree. I've since been back a second time and was equally happy both trips. It's just a little joint, but they were all very friendly and courteous and the food is delicious. Don't be fooled by the tiny building, they are worth stopping for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girlcaneat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ogawa for the best sushi”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The food is great and you get a big shout out from the staff when you walk in the door. The owner is from Korea and he usually greets you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoyceDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look like much from the outside but inside is very nice. Food was fabulous. Waiter was great. Patrons range from business people to students and everyone in between. I felt comfortable here. Maybe ir was the raucous greeting form the Sushi Bar Chefs as I walked in the door....

I had the Korean Chili and REALLY enjoyed it. Miso soup and the seaweed salad rounded out my meal. I will go back just so I can say I have tried everything!

Yum!

Helpful?
1 Thank Numnut2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent sushi, good atmosphere, very friendly greeting on arrival, parking a bit tight. xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxx xxx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickObe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ogawa Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ogawa Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing