We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Elmira, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Good value, hot coffee, clean as a whistle....what more could a southern bound, snow weary Canadian want!!! Front desk staff were very professional, bed met a Chiropractor"s standards and there were pillows for every shape of neck. Roomy breakfast area, with slightly above average continental fare. Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 May 2015
Keep us in mind for your future travels and don't forget to ask about the Canadian Travelers special that we are running this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    81
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
106
51
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I had a good stay at this hotel & the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the breakfast in the morning sucked. You had to fight for a soggy microwaved jimmy dean breakfast sandwich and that was the only protein on the bar. There was a single waffle machine with a long line. I felt sick eating there & would recommend you get breakfast at a McDonalds/Burger King instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthammari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 May 2015
Thanks for staying with us in the past, I just wanted to take the time to let you know that based on our valued customer reviews we have implemented a free Hot Breakfast which has been receiving many positive reviews. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we can do better...your opinion really matters. I hope you will consider us again when visiting Morgantown, WV. We will give you the same great service with some additional upgrades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wv
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

we stayed at this hotel, because it was convenient, and it looked nice on the internet. The first night we were there, I took a relaxing hot bath. The next morning when I got up to shower, as I looked up, I spotted a nasty rag with a "brown" spot on it, I immediately got disgusted, as I had just layed in this tub the night before. We went ahead and finished getting ready and left for the day, without telling management about the rag. When we came back that evening, the first place I looked when I got in the room was the shower, and YES the rag was still there, in the same place. I then went to front desk to tell someone, she came to the room and got the rag and said oh yes, this is a cleaning rag.. I said it has been here for the 2nd "cleaning" day in a row. She said she would tell a manager. Next day my daughter lost a card and thought it had slipped under microwave, as I was looking..I found a nasty dirty comb with hair in it.. I understand that housekeeping probably only gets paid minimum wage, but this was unacceptable for a hotel that charges the rates that it did and to get this kind of services. When I checked out, nothing was said, I asked for a manager and all he said was I apologize. REALLY???? never will we be back.

Room Tip: check your room for dirty cleaning rags and combs. Management does not care if your room is nasty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessmommyWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 May 2015
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your past stay, We have implemented an upgraded cleaning and training procedure called Clean Matters, We value our guests and want them to have a great experience every time. Your comments were shared and we have made many changes in the past two years. It is our goal to make this a one time incidents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

The staff at the front were nice but a little unprofessional. they told me they couldn't do a government rate due to it being a weekend. They also seemed poorly trained with how Marriott rewards work and I had a tough time trying to get the service Im used to for a rewards member at other Marriott hotels. They just seemed interested in filling the rooms for the night and no so much on customer satisfaction. Also a note to the manager; maybe you should have your employees that run the front wear business attire instead of WV T-shirts and not fold towels and laundry while checking people in.

A few notes on the room:
The walls are thin and I could actually hear what the people next door were saying and watching.
The ac unit compressor is loud when it kicks on.
The bed needs replaced and the bed springs squeak and wobble.
The chair is small and ours had a stain on it that looked like man or woman love juice stains on it. (pic is in the photo album)
The smell is musty and overpowering so we just covered it up with perfume.

All in all it was very low quality construction along with a poorly maintained furniture and room.

I'm sad to say this is the poorest of any fairfield I've stayed at. It may be more worth it if I paid the government rate of $80 instead of $110.

The room we stayed in is room 124

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTL7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn in Granville multiple times and for long periods at a time. My last stay was from Sept to Dec Mon-Thurs. The Staff was always helpful, welcoming and friendly.I think it is one of the better hotels in the Morgantown area. It close to restarurants, shopping, movies and gas. A business traveler dream.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel met/exceeded the standards for a Fairfield Inn. Breakfast was well stocked with the minimal choices typical of this chain. The hotel was clean, VERY friendly staff and overall very comfortable. Flat screen TV in the rooms, indoor pool and home made cookies in the evening!

We stayed there for two nights while attending a football game. The location of this hotel is perfect. Several nice chain restaurants within walking distance. Close to the coliseum, football stadium etc.

When I go back to Morgantown, I will surely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#3 of 25 in Morgantown
635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
3.1 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Address: 161 Lewis Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501-2445 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing