We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay-- will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay-- will be back!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest rooms I have stayed at in a hotel for work. Wonderful hotel, great staff, very healthy and fresh breakfast, clean and very comfortable rooms. I will be back 100%. The only downside was that you could hear a lot from the hallway-- but everything else made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
103
49
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel has the best customer service from the ladies at the front desk,Madison and Joyce who were very friendly and ready to make our stay wonderful to the assistant manager Sharon who made sure there was coffee and lemonade available . These ladies went above and beyond to make this weary traveler feel very welcome. They even called to ask how my room was,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn and Suites in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnelton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When Storm Sandy came through my parents and us lost power for over 2 weeks we were running on generator power and my parents came to stay with us due to no backup heat source. We stayed two nights in Morgantown due to my father having surgery. The swimming pool, spa, smiling faces and fresh baked cookies was a nice reprieve from being in the middle of power lines down and bad roads. The Continental breakfast food was good and plentiful. Our motel room was handicapped accessible and clean. The Friends and Family discount compliments of my brother who builds for the Marriott family was a money saver with us running generators at 40-60 dollars a day to keep the house heated. We were located on the hill near to town center area with Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Target, Sam's, Best Buy, Sheetz, Barnes and Noble, the Movie theater within walking distance or a very short drive away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaP26444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
I am so glad that we could be a home away from home for you during a time that was stressful for you and your family. We always want to live up to the Fairfield Promises to Always make our guests feel welcome and provide them with the service that will make them want to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Due to weather and traffic, we had to make a last minute hotel change to a property in Morgantown WV. Wow, the staff was awesome!! They had warm cookies (YUM) at the front desk and more than anything else, they were polite, helpful and made the check in process smooth. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were there less than ten hours but i would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Thank You! I believe that I have the best staff in town. We want every guest to feel welcome no matter how long or short their stay with us may be,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Staff are all very polite and hotel is very clean. They had Coffee and lemonade at all times of the day which was great. Didn't use gym or pool but it looked nice. Continental breakfast was average but sufficient. We stayed in the whirlpool suite which was great compared to an average room. Room was clean. The only minor issue I realized was that the fitted sheet kept coming off the bed. Before booking, I read on tripadvisor that someone else had said that same issue, which is probably why I realized it. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a whirlpool suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
We still have an amazing staff but have upgraded to a complimentary hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our family of 5 stayed comfortably in a 2 Queen bed room w/a crib for our baby. The room was comfortable and clean. There is a small refrigerator in the room which made it very convenient for a family with small children. The indoor pool was an added bonus, and the convenience of a complimentary breakfast was great. But what was more than all of this - is the excellent customer service. Everyone was friendly and nice from check-in, to helping us at the breakfast bar. Additionally, my 2 yr old left behind her security blanket which she has had since she was born (and carries it EVERYWHERE)... I called the hotel and asked if it could be mailed to our home. It arrived today with a note attached to it saying "I'm glad I'm home. I missed you". I am so impressed at the service there and so grateful that someone cared enough to help us out and mail it back to us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBrainDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
We are a family at FFIS and when you stay with us we treat you like family. We want to take care of our guests the way we want to be taken care of. Glad you liked the note!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed 1 night while on to way to Virginia to visit family. Nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel very convenient to the freeway and a number of chain restaurants. Just what I was looking for for a solitary overnight in the middle of a long trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Yode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We know the hardships of travel, and we take solace in the fact that we were able to keep you comfortable during yours. We take pride in the convenience of the location of our hotel in regards to the shopping and restaurant choices in the immediate area, and are glad you found it pleasurable. Thank you for staying with us! Bring your family next time you come through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
256 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Address: 161 Lewis Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501-2445 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing