We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spent the weekend for a WVU football game. 2 days fri & sat. I was charged $670 on my debit card even though I paid $480 in cash at check in. As of Tuesday nite the $670 still not in my account. This amount has now overdrawn my bank acct. and is now racking up overdraft fees. Spent all day on phone with Fairfield inn. BEWARE using debit card they now say it can take 7-10 bus days to return my money. Even though I thought i was only putting a balance of $152 on my card it is Marriots "Policy" to put full amount regardless of what amount paid at check in. Bill C

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

I am sorry about the experience you had when you stayed with us. We are required to obtain the entire authorization of the room and tax for a guests stay but I can assure you that we have used your comments and concerns to train our Front Desk staff to communicate the procedures to all our guests to avoid any frustration to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great place to stay with a beautiful view. A very nice room,exceptionally clean and comfortable. The bed was just right. The staff were helpful and friendly. The motel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The lights in the parking area were quite close to the building and shined in the rooms on the first floor.

Room Tip: A room away from the lights or on a higher floor would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formersandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great stay for one night as a business traveler. Wifi was free and it was easy to connect. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY helpful and kind. You really felt like they cared about your experience. The room was clean and comfy. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the area. Very close to the highway, WVU, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leahkc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest rooms I have stayed at in a hotel for work. Wonderful hotel, great staff, very healthy and fresh breakfast, clean and very comfortable rooms. I will be back 100%. The only downside was that you could hear a lot from the hallway-- but everything else made up for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel has the best customer service from the ladies at the front desk,Madison and Joyce who were very friendly and ready to make our stay wonderful to the assistant manager Sharon who made sure there was coffee and lemonade available . These ladies went above and beyond to make this weary traveler feel very welcome. They even called to ask how my room was,

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn and Suites in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When Storm Sandy came through my parents and us lost power for over 2 weeks we were running on generator power and my parents came to stay with us due to no backup heat source. We stayed two nights in Morgantown due to my father having surgery. The swimming pool, spa, smiling faces and fresh baked cookies was a nice reprieve from being in the middle of power lines down and bad roads. The Continental breakfast food was good and plentiful. Our motel room was handicapped accessible and clean. The Friends and Family discount compliments of my brother who builds for the Marriott family was a money saver with us running generators at 40-60 dollars a day to keep the house heated. We were located on the hill near to town center area with Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Target, Sam's, Best Buy, Sheetz, Barnes and Noble, the Movie theater within walking distance or a very short drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaP26444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

I am so glad that we could be a home away from home for you during a time that was stressful for you and your family. We always want to live up to the Fairfield Promises to Always make our guests feel welcome and provide them with the service that will make them want to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Due to weather and traffic, we had to make a last minute hotel change to a property in Morgantown WV. Wow, the staff was awesome!! They had warm cookies (YUM) at the front desk and more than anything else, they were polite, helpful and made the check in process smooth. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were there less than ten hours but i would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

Thank You! I believe that I have the best staff in town. We want every guest to feel welcome no matter how long or short their stay with us may be,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
3.1 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgantown / University Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
695 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
563 reviews
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown

Address: 161 Lewis Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501-2445 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: £70 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing