We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 1 Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A 1 Staff”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are number one. From the moment you walk in the door to breakfast the next morning everyone is nice and friendly.The breakfast staff greet you and even refill your coffee. This is my hotel of choice when visiting in Morgantown.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our faculty. Have a happy Holiday and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    83
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
52
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Clean room and nice staff. However, the walls are paper thin and it was difficult to sleep at a reasonable hour. It was not that other guests were loud, just run of the mill noise was very audible. Not ideal if trying to get young children to bed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dalgalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our stay was unexpected. We needed a hotel close to the hospital and well priced. Fairfield inn not only met those needs but the staffsurgery also did whatever they could to accommodate our stay. Everyone we spoke to was friendly from the Front Desk, managers, housekeeping and the Engineer. We had alot of questions and requests but everyone was always eager to help. The rooms were also spacious and very clean. This hotel will now be our choice hotel when in the area :) P.S: I work for a Marriott hotel in Virginia and I know customer service very well. They are doing a fantastic job there! Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnk2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. I will be sure to share this information with the staff. We really appreciate the comments, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Spent 2 nights over Thanksgiving and had a really enjoyable experience. Room was clean and very large, bathroom sink was small but bathroom overall was very clean and in good order. Breakfast was amazing (real eggs!) and they had 2 staff members working it so everything was clean and fully stocked. All staff members were kind and courteous.

The little details are what made the difference though...putting the local paper in our room so that we could have the Black Friday ads was an unexpected perk!

Only negative was that the room where the pool was in was a bit cold. The water temperature was good, but the air temp was cold so you couldn't stay in very long.

I've spent a lot of nights at hotels recently and I must say this was the best of the bunch this year and at a very affordable rate. Overall an A+ experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
We are so glad you stayed with us and hope that you will visit again. We are going to be running different specials and packages throughout the year and hope that you will return for Holiday Shopping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spent the weekend for a WVU football game. 2 days fri & sat. I was charged $670 on my debit card even though I paid $480 in cash at check in. As of Tuesday nite the $670 still not in my account. This amount has now overdrawn my bank acct. and is now racking up overdraft fees. Spent all day on phone with Fairfield inn. BEWARE using debit card they now say it can take 7-10 bus days to return my money. Even though I thought i was only putting a balance of $152 on my card it is Marriots "Policy" to put full amount regardless of what amount paid at check in. Bill C

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
I am sorry about the experience you had when you stayed with us. We are required to obtain the entire authorization of the room and tax for a guests stay but I can assure you that we have used your comments and concerns to train our Front Desk staff to communicate the procedures to all our guests to avoid any frustration to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great place to stay with a beautiful view. A very nice room,exceptionally clean and comfortable. The bed was just right. The staff were helpful and friendly. The motel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The lights in the parking area were quite close to the building and shined in the rooms on the first floor.

Room Tip: A room away from the lights or on a higher floor would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formersandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great stay for one night as a business traveler. Wifi was free and it was easy to connect. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY helpful and kind. You really felt like they cared about your experience. The room was clean and comfy. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the area. Very close to the highway, WVU, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahkc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
3.1 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Address: 161 Lewis Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501-2445 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing