We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Morgantown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Morgantown(Morgantown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
78
94
111
100
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
94
111
100
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanroad tripwould stay here againmorgantown areawest virginiaihopgasruby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Super 8 Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Super 8 Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I usually avoid Super 8's but we were free styling this particular day on our way North. We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought we would give it a try. We only needed a quick, overnight stay and cleanliness was my only requirement. With the exception of a small stain on the comforter and a blanket that was ripped in several places, the room and entire establishment was clean.

The free breakfast and clean room was worth the $78 we paid for the room. Its right in the middle of a shopping center which was convenient for other needs while traveling.

The young man that checked us in was very nice and wanted to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms on the left side of the lobby because there is a smoking area for guests outside the door.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Super 8 Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Super 8 . I am thrilled to hear your experience was a positive experience. Thank you for entrusting us with your care. It means so much to us to have happy guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Super 8 Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband works in the oilfield with a worldwide company. Communication was poor between the general manager of the super 8 and the person in charge of renting rooms for my husband and his co workers. My husband and co workers got off of work from a long day, expecting to get cleaned up and get much needed rest, to find all of their personal items stuffed into one room. All of the work crew had been vacated from their rooms, with the explanation that their reservation was up. Not one person on the crew was called to have been made aware of the situation. When I called to ask for the general manager, I explained to the desk clerk the situation and he was very rude, interrupting me, saying it was not the hotels fault, they would not be held responsible, I didnt get an apology for any miscommunication on the hotels part. Believe me, the oil company did hear it from all the wives and it was an accident and they apoligized. BUT I was very upset with Super 8 and the way our boys were treated. my husbands company does alot of business with hotels, Super 8 included, and the boys have never been treated with such disrespect. In any future vacations or use of hotels my family might have in morgantown, we will not stay at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwallace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Super 8 Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I regret that we did not live up to the high standards we set for the hotel and we deliver on a daily basis. The deficiencies you noted were corrected immediately and quality assurance review was conducted with all parties involved. Thanks for bringing the issues to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews