We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese food”
Review of Great Wall

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Wall
Ranked #175 of 289 Restaurants in Morgantown
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Westover, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Great Chinese food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I always get the General Tso's chicken or General Tso's shrimp. They always give you a large portion of food for a good price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cleanleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“BEST egg rolls!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If I am ordering Chinese, I get it from Great Wall. I've eaten at many other places around town, but the Americanized Chinese food here just tasted a step above others. And: they make the BEST EGG ROLLS I've ever had! Usually my husband and I just get an order of 6 and eat that for dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micalyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nasty food”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Landfill quality from our visit years ago when it used to be good. It has been a couple years ago that our last visit was, but that is why I have not gone back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Takeout/Delivery in Morgantown”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If I order Chinese for delivery of takeout, it's always from Great Wall. Great Wall is on the higher end of food quality for your run of the mill Americanized Chinese food. It's just awesome comfort food or feeding a flu food. It just feels so right eating it out of the container sitting on the living room floor playing boardgames with friends.

Particular favorites are their sweet and sour chicken, orange chicken, beef and broccoli, and of course their noodles and fried rice also really hit the spot! Come to think of it, I don't know of anyone who doesn't actually like Great Wall.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eightwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“American Chinese”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The food was ok but the flavors were not that strong. I perfer the dishes mark as spicy be spicy. Even the General Tso was off. If wasn't bland but it wasn't the least bit spicy either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Wall also viewed

 
Morgantown, WV
 

Been to Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing