We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heartland of WV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    152
    154
    136
    81
See reviews for
247
112
43
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
238 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The elegant outside of this hotel makes a great impression. The lobby, dining room and pub look like they've been nicely redone. I was told many of the 4th floor rooms have been renovated. My daughter and I were given a room on the first floor, which had not been renovated. I didn't ask for a renovated room, even though I had read this info here on tripadvisor, because we arrived a bit late and we have a little dog and the nice fellow at the desk suggested the first floor might be easier with the dog (true). The room was fine. It was spacious and clean and had two nice beds. The bathroom was clean but a little old. The hotel is located an easy 3 miles from downtown, and we drove there are had a great Thai meal. When we came back, we thought the room seemed cold (it was only about 15 degrees out) and we realized the heat had not been turned on. When we turned it on, it made such a loud noise that we burst out laughing. It was so LOUD! We had unpacked a bit, so we weren't eager to switch rooms, but not only was the heater laughably loud, it didn't seem to be producing any warm air. (Another reviewer had said the same thing happened to them, so we knew we weren't imagining it!) The fellow at the front desk quickly found us a room close to ours, and we moved. This room was toasty warm and the heater was quiet, so we ignored the slightly musty smell (my 21-year-old said it smelled like "old people," and my 61-year-old self decided to ignore that). Oddly, the hallways on the first floor also smelled slightly of smoke, even though there's no smoking allowed anywhere these days. Employees do smoke outside. Frankly, renovation is just way overdue. The desk clerk in the morning said much of the fourth floor has been renovated and improvements are about to start on the third floor; "It's being done piecemeal," she said. Well, good. Employees were great. The included hot breakfast was quite nice, with scrambled eggs and sausage patties and home fries. It was served in the dining room, which is beautiful. Service was lovely. We ended up at the Ramada through Hotwire, which had rated it three stars. I'd say that's pushing it. But the room rate was $44 before taxes, and it's hard to complain about that. Still….I'd ask for a renovated room here no matter what I was paying. We did not use the fitness center which was across the hall from our room, but it seemed fine, with an adequate amount of equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms on the fourth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are working very hard to bring up the standards of our guest rooms. I hope when your travels bring you back to Morgantown, that you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was very spacious. It was nice to look out the window and see the WV mountains. The bathrrom was alittle smaller than some other places. I even got a call from the cleaning staff to see if I needed anything. That was nice!!!!!! great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Annalyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. And I also thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burks Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Breakfast,first class,hotel great, beds not so great,need more comfortable mattresses and upgrade to queen size.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Myself and my husband with a large group of friends (couples) celebrated NYE here. The package was affordable. It worked out to be $200 a couple with tax. We were pleasantly surprised with the renovated room we were given. We had stayed here in the past so we weren't expecting the renovation and we were both pleasantly surprised. The rooms have always been large but now they have been updated with new carpeting, paint, window treatments, furniture and bedding. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The dinner was excellent, kudos to the chef and staff. Our only complaint was the DJ. He did not seem into it, he did not do a countdown to midnight and he was generally boring. He wouldn't play songs that were requested and he jumped all over over different genres. It seemed he would play one good song about every three or four songs. Other than that the night was great. Breakfast the next morning was yummy. We would definitely to it again next year if a different DJ and comedian were guaranteed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.5 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
4.9 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 20 Scott Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing