We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find Another Hotel in Morgantown” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    152
    154
    136
    81
See reviews for
246
112
43
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is one of the nicest Ramada's I have stayed in. The room was clean and in great shape. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They have a free breakfast buffet every morning that includes eggs, meat, biscuits, gravy, potatoes and other things. There is a lounge and restaurant that have great food at amaziingly low prices. The pool was spotless and the grounds well kept. The chain broke in the toilet and they were there to fix it immediately. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your business and for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Visiting Morgantown, W. Virginia for a few days. Booked this hotel because it had WiFi and a pool, free breakfast and workout center. My first complaint is that the hotel is full of construction/ road crew workers. Not that this is a problem but when a single women wants to work out in the gym and there is no security on any of the exterior entrances or in the work out room itself it is a bit unnerving. The rooms are newly renovated but the construction process is still ongoing so there are dumpsters with trash everywhere. Including around the outdoor pool area which is not at all inviting. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. Breakfast was a D with biscuits as hard as rocks. Definitely not a family hotel. The A/C was noisy and intermittent plus it smelled moldy in fact the entire property smells of mold. The WiFi is TERRIBLE and the cable TV breaks up every 10 minutes or so, pix-elating or cutting out completely. I seriously thought about moving my hotel but decided the room was nice enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with good WiFi reception. Mine was AWFUL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YukHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I am so sorry that we fell short. We take all comments as constructive. We are renovating and we have moved the dumpster from the pool area. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Canton, PA
Level Contributor
271 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit due to work. So much so that I know a lot of the staff here. Everyone is always friendly and the rooms are more than adequate. Great location right off 68. Love the bar, always a nice crowd.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjf4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a bad choice for us. Actually we didn't choose.It was one of those hotwire surprise bookings. And we got surprised, not for the good ! Generally we are not that picky but grimy, moldy bathrooms just don't cut it. Our non smoking room smelled of smoke and the toilet didn't work properly. We changed rooms once, but gave up trying after that since we were only staying one night. wouldn't stay here again.
To top it off the hotel is located in a remote industrial area with no amenities within miles.
They have done some renovations but even the renovated room we moved to from our initial offering was poor.
Spend a few extra bucks and pick a better rated hotel.

Room Tip: I wouldnt risk it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are very sorry you were not happy with your accommodations. We are renovating the hotel. We are located a mere 3 miles from downtown Morgantown?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the worst hotel we ever booked. The hotel was listed as a non-smoking hotel which was not true. We requested a King bed & was given a Queen room with 2 beds but they finally found us a King room. The carpets were dirty & the chair in our room was covered in mold. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening & slept late the next morning & they tried to enter the room early the next morning to collect used towels but we told them we were still sleeping & to come back later. We got up but breakfast was already finished so we went out for breakfast but before we left requested to have our towels changed & the room cleaned. We came back in the late afternoon to find that the room was never cleaned. The bathroom floor was sticky & the room still smelled of smoke. They did spray the room but it didn't help because people smoked in the hall. We will never stay in the Ramada Morgantown Hotel again. The only I can say about this hotel is that the food was excellent in the restaurant. We ate dinner & breakfast at the hotel the next day but will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn if ever we return to West Virginia. The Hampton Inn is a superior hotel & we highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOCal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was not up to par. We are in the process of renovating the guest rooms. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Food. Our Chef is doing a very nice job with. If you would consider trying us again, please call me directly and I will assure that your stay is perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great price but water damage evident and musky smell throughout hallways of hotel. In addition I had to chage rooms due to a sewage smell coming from the bathroom.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.6 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 20 Scott Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing