We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean room, quiet floor and the staff was great, extremely helpful and friendly. The in house restaurant offered a wide variety in their menu. The location is also excellent as it is conviniently next to bars, other restaurants and a super market.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    160
    87
    27
    25
See reviews for
253
130
30
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

4 night stay for trade show nearby. Great value for the money. Clean hotel, courteous staff. Great breakfast for the money, and plenty of nearby restaurants for someone not familiar with the area. Would gladly return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel accommodations and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is the best in the area. The shopping center where it is located offers great restaurants, great shopping and an amazing spa- Spa Roma- that offers great pricing on all spa services- nails, hair, facials, etc! This area of Morgantown should not be missed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. When needing to adjust our reservation and having difficulty @ the Hilton central reservation number, Savannah @ the Morgantown inn was most helpful and accomodating. We were there on a football weekend to visit our daughter, A WVU student, and attend the game. This was the most pleasnt "footbal weekend' experience we have ever had (and we have done many at many locations!!) We were comfortable, did not wait in line at any time, and felt part of the excitement w/o the hassles. The bar area was great to meet others upon our arrival, have a drink, and avoid the chaos in other areas of Morgantown. Overall, a great experience. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Wow! Not only is this an attractive hotel from the entry, it is the nicest decorated and appointed Hilton Garden Inn I have ever seen.

The staff was great, the common areas are beautiful and my room was clean and very well equipped. Parking is a little different, as there is not to much right in front, but the internet connection was fast, my room was very clean & well-maintained and the experience and night's sleep was wonderful.

This is what a Hilton Garden Inn should be!

I highly recommend it and will make it my home in Morgantown any and every time I am there.

Room Tip: As always, the top floor at the end of a hallway is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us next time you find your self in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location couldn't be better to walk to several dining places, as well as shopping. The shuttle service provided to the Blue Lot on game day is a great commodity, as well as being able to leave your car. Will definitely recommend this place, although it's crazy the price gauging that goes on during home games!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel was clean; staff was friendly, food was good. So enjoyed the welcome appetizers. Overall, it's the best hotel for the money. Also, the shuttle crew was very friendly and got us to the game and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing