We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Marlinton,WV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel site sets in a town center with 10-12 restaurants within walking distance (Buffalo Wild Wings; Tilted Kilt; Five Guys Burger & Fries; McDonalds; Sonic; Chinese Buffet; etc);/ short driving distance to WVU Hospital & WVU Stadiums

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Again, thank you for providing feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    157
    79
    21
    16
See reviews for
237
124
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptional! Location is wonderful. Location was hosting guests attending a large conference in the area and they treated all guests equally as important. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jhoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share the postive feedback with the staff. Again thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First, the staff was very attentive.... Alicia at the front desk gave "legendary customer experience"

She was very supportive and friendly. The breakfast was very well stocked and the staff was prompt. The rooms were very quiet which was nice.

Overall, a great experience, and well recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. I will be sure to share your survey with Alicia and the rest of the team! We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice pool area, a bit small but nice and clean (and warm). Breakfast for a nice price and the hotel is within walking distance of many things. Try Pies N Pints- you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Dirty bath tub even after reporting the problem to the front desk. It took 3 nights to remedy the situation. No compensation was made despite their guarantee of satisfaction. I, however, still like the hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Please feel free to contact a member of the management staff so that we can discuss this situation further. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Our party of 8 stayed with Hilton for four nights. We were in town for WVU's graduation and for a Mother's Day celebration. The entire hotel staff was incredibly attentive and accommodating to our every request even though they were completely full for graduation and hosting a elaborate Mother's Day brunch. From check in to check out things ran very smooth for our group. When in Morgantown, this is the place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank di143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was incredible at every service offering, and the facilities were above expectations. The hotel was extremely clean and taken care of daily! I would more than definitely recommend this hotel to all friends, family and other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing