We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Combo Business and Couple Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Fredonia, NY, United States
1 review
“Combo Business and Couple Trip”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel had a very helpful staff. The breakfast was well-prepared and offered great variety of items. The room cost was on the expensive side. This cost was factoring in our Hilton Honors status. We were returning fr0om attending a professional conference.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    157
    78
    20
    16
See reviews for
237
122
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice property and great location. Very roomy definitely no cramped feeling in this facility. The beds were very comfortable. The morning of checkout around 0900 someone knocked on the door and attempted to enter without identifying themselves, assuming this was housekeeping as the only keyholders were those of us in the room. Not a great idea and definitely a safety issue to whoever was trying to enter. Will stay there again if the need arises to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWLJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great Place to Stay! The Amenities were functional and affordable. The food was above average. The Staff were all very accommodating and Helpful. Our Group had its annual meeting there for Logistics' reasons. The stay was so successful, that I'm sure we'll be booked there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is located in a great area of Morgantown. Close to shopping, restaurants, and the university. The rooms are decent, with microwave and small refrigerator, two beds, a desk, and a chair/ottoman for sitting in. But, I must say, I was extremely disappointed in the housekeeping service. We stayed for three days, and never once did housekeeping restock towels, wash cloths, toilet paper, coffees, etc. I understand the policy of making the beds, but come on, towels, wash cloths, and toilet paper? Also, across the hall, on the night we checked in, they had room service apparently, because the food tray was on the floor outside their door. Three days later, the tray was still there! Housekeeping just stepped over and around the tray as of it did not exist. Finally, one wold think that if housekeeping carts were in the hallways still at 5:30 pm, then all rooms should have been addressed after eight plus hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurkeAnonymous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Everyone in the group had a good experience with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was very good. We would stay at the property again except on football weekends when the rates our doubled

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel. We take great pride in giving our guests the best experience possible. Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Last minute business trip. We were able to aquire rooms within 2 miles of our meeting location. Great hotel and price. Rooms were clean and hotel staff very friendly. Would stay here again. Shopping and Resturants within walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The walls in this hotel are very thin because I could actually hear the person in the next room using the bathroom. There was small little ants found in the bathroom and on the desk. The bed was comfortable. You have to pay extra for breakfast.

Room Tip: if at all possible make sure nobody is next to your room especially kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing