We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit in Morgantown for Pizza and Beer”

Mountain State Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 285 Restaurants in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nashua
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must visit in Morgantown for Pizza and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

While on a college visit for my daughter we stopped here. I always seek out local beer when traveling. The delightful receptionist at the Travel Information booth told us they had great pizza too.

I had the beer sampler. I liked all the beers and then ordered my favorite. I tend to like Belgian strong ales so I'm not sure I would put the beer into my all time favorite list but I really enjoyed them. They were well made and the Amber Ale was very very good. I also tried the summer seasonal which is what I ended up ordering.

The atmosphere was also quite nice. We sat outside with a river view. We never felt rushed and the waitress was very nice. The pizza arrived nice and hot. It was delicious.

When I return I will definitely stop here again. It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    150
    40
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great restaurant with wonderful beers! We did a beer tasting which was great. We shared some of the flatbread pizzas and a great salad and sat outside on the upper deck overlooking the River. Great place for couples, families, friends and students! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GailinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gman305
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really enjoyed dinning here. It has a college fun type atmosphere. When we visited they had great live music. Pizza was great and also enjoyed their own beer. Worth a visit. Try to get a seat on the patio in the summer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbine, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great selection of beers, yummy brick oven pizzas-huge salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Right on the water, cute ambiance, good food. The pizza was large enough to share, lots of creative combinations, lots of great choices of local artisan beers. A nice experience that wasn't filled with lots of college kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdpters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The beer and pizza were excellent in this place and the prices very reasonable. The location is great on the Morgantown riverwalk. We had a table on the upper deck and enjoyed the lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3CuteVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain State Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Mountain State Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing