We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The staff of this hotel are so kind and helpful. The facilities are always clean and well kept. Our family is experiencing a health crisis and we stay at this hotel during medical exams and treatments. We are grateful to have this home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is located in a college town in W. Virginia. It's a little higher priced than some of the other hotels in the area, but it's clean and they have a great breakfast. If I was back in this area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I had a good stay here. the room was clean, comfortable, and equipped. the complimentary breakfast was satisfying also. Vending machines were located conveniently. The rates were affordable and we were given a hospital discount due to my stepfather being a patient at Ruby Memorial. I will stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This has been a prime location for business travelers to the university and hospital environs in Morgantown for many years. The hotel rooms have been recently remodeled and are comfortable. Because of the building's orientation along Voohis Road, the main entrance is at the end of rather than the middle of the hotel, which could make it less than ideal for some folks hauling heavy luggage (or me who arrived during yet another driving rainstorm). Free breakfast was merely adequate. Other than that no complaints except for those dang newfangled uncomfortable hotel pillows . . . Happy trails !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Clean, Comfortable & great internet service. The room was fresh and adequate in size.
Had a double bed room, and enjoyed a good nights sleep with the quality bedding and mattress.
It was a Monday night and the hotel had a good number of guests, but was quite. Was nice having the Applebee's next door, as I arrived late and did not want to travel for dinner.
The front desk staff was very friendly upon arrival & departure. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobW864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I've always been happy with the service and value I get at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and close to many restaurants and activities. I plan to come back to this hotel whenever I have to stay in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A3828JGjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Hampton Inn in Morgantown, WV is an excellent hotel. The rooms were nice, very clean & convenient to shopping, restaurants & the University. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a King room on the upper floor and there was very little noise. We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding & and other family members stayed at the Hampton Inn & it is part of the Hilton chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SOCal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#12 of 24 in Morgantown
684 reviews
2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgantown / University Town Centre
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
0.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing