We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great WVU hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, VA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great WVU hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My son and I stayed here on a Pre-admission trip to West Virginia University. Its very conveniently located and it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average for the breakfast-included hotels and I enjoyed the eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    156
    70
    39
    20
See reviews for
205
106
42
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

After staying at multiple Hampton Inns recently, this one has the cleanest, nicest rooms. The comforter is fluffy and the rooms are quiet. Upon arrival, the popcorn was awaiting us. The breakfast were the best of any we've had at a Hampton. The food was hot, perfect. The fruit was varied. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Our only recommendation would be if they could somehow seal the draft under the air unit.

We recommend you stay at this Hampton Inn and hope others will come up on this standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mineral city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Mindy & her employees did everything possible to accommodate our tour bus & driver. Hotel is located in great location near restaurants, etc. Thanks so much to everyone for going the extra mile especially with this sub-zero temperature!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn near the campus of WVU. Great hotel with modern, attractive furnishings, and a great FREE breakfast selection. Great value and I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 19irhs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've been to Morgantown many times but this is the first time I've stayed at this hotel. The Hampton Inn was a great choice. It was very clean, the staff was warm and welcoming and it is in a great location. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great Hotel just wish they would have offered discount for WV residents affected by the water crisis! Great place to stay in approximate of football and basketball games! Clean and decent breakfast. Would recommend a stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very clean, appears to be new, many good restaurants nearby, excellent free breakfast. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. The only drawback is that the hotel is about 10 minutes off both interstates, but the extra few minutes are worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank smilingsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#3 of 25 in Morgantown
635 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Property: Hampton Inn Morgantown
Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing