We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Old Chatham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, good stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hard to find off I79. Not a great location unless your purpose is to be near WV University. Ashley, at check-in was very helpful with dinner options and also Caroline at check-out giving directions. I reported to housekeeping and Caroline that the room was dusty and that the sink drain was not working well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck48324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    159
    71
    40
    20
See reviews for
210
109
43
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel wasn't very clean in the lobby and elevator area and the "could care less" check-in process was a little to be desired. I have stayed at several Hampton's over the year and by far this one was the shocker.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hampton Inn is a great place to spend the night while travelling. You know you are going to get a comfortable bed, clean room, and a good breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast time could be a little earlier to start as sometimes it is nice to get on the road before 6 a.m. to beat the morning traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAjax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We totally enjoy staying at Hampton Hotels. We always know it will be clean and always have a wonderful sleep. Which is important as we are usually on our was to something important and want to arrive well rested. The complimentary breakfast is a bonus. No need to search out a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was adequate if a little small. We had not booked ahead so did not have the choice of room. We did use a coupon from a discount booklet picked up as we entered West Virginia. We noticed a room with a king size bed that was significantly larger then our room that had 2 doubles. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had been upgraded. The heating did not have a wall control and the controls on the unit in the window were not entirely self explanatory.
My one complaint is that the reception desk was unmanned on arrival at 5:30 pm. Had to wait a few minutes for a man to arrive. He was not apologetic for keeping myself and another person waiting. He never smiled once during the whole check-in processes (2). He was efficient but like a wooden statue. The lady on duty in the morning was also not communicative and people oriented.
We went to Appleby's next door. Bad choice! My ribs were dry and not melt in your mouth succulent fall off the bone ribs! My wife had a steak which was tough as leather. They apologized and gave us a credit off the bill. Maybe they were both bad choices, but no more Appleby's for us for a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel staff were delightful and very weilling to assure my stay. When looking for directions they were very helpful. They called my room to see if I was comfortable and said if I needed anything let them know. How nice was that?? I highly recommend stayig here to anyone looking for a hotel close to everything, easy to find and easy to leave town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 539janetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond VA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for a Kansas-WV basketball game, weather was fine so we walked to the venue. Too bad my team (KU) lost, but the hotel was fine. Breakfast decent. Clean, quiet room, staff helpful. Applebees next door hit the spot for late arrivals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
645 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Property: Hampton Inn Morgantown
Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing