We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Horror”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From the overflowing lobby trash can each morning from breakfast, the dust lined lamp shades in the bathroom to the mold spots on the bathroom ceiling, this is not the Hampton Inn experience I am used to. I have to return to Morgantown in March and will be staying somewhere else. The front desk personnel for the midnight and morning shifts were very rude and lacked empathy. They do have great french toast sticks for breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a minor issue with getting the room booked on consecutive nights. Some screwy overcomplicated computer program that took 2 attendants and one manager to resolve. Everyone was courteous, friendly, attentive and very helpful. Hotel was clean and service was great. A bit pricey, but a good location for our needs and overall positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The review must have 200 characters minimum Share Your Experience on TripAdvisor What's this? Please leave a review to publish on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Any previously submitted responses will remain private. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 359stephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beds in two separate rooms were uncomfortable and worn out. The beds at this location are not what the Hampton made their name on. Really affects the value - 144.00 per night. I guess we have to check the age of the beds with each Hampton stay from here on out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to a wedding venue. We would return because of the outstanding service we received. The property was close to the interstate, restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was spotless and quiet. Internet access was free and worked very well. The breakfast was substantial and of good quality. The hotel staff was friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 598kathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for the first time in a while and the hotel was still great. Bed was comfortable, ice water in Lobby, good internet, convenient location. Highly recommended. East to get anywhere in Morgantown, front desk was very helpful with my questions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is as functional and efficient as they come. Small, compact, but has the feel and roominess of a much larger establishment. There are so many pluses. Fresh fruit, cookies, and coffee available in the afternoons, complimentary bottled water, a terrific free breakfast with omelets, potatoes, bacon, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, variety if breads and bagels, and a do-it-on-your-own waffle maker, as well. Rooms are efficient with everything you need for a satisfyingly brief stay. Beds are comfortable, shower is better than many comparable facilities, towels aplenty and more. Complimentary toothpaste would be nice, too. The fitness center was surprisingly good for a small, inexpensive hotel with every piece of equipment necessary.This was
a well run and extremely pleasant place to be for a two night visit in Morgantown, W.Va. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBJoelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#9 of 25 in Morgantown
664 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: £81 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing